Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Disappointing vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Hotel dated Terrible checkin No friendly staff Staff at front desk not accommodating Need a better variety of food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

A disappointing vacation

Posted Dec 30, 2015
At checkin there wasn't an option to pay for early checkin No welcome drinks received 2 rooms , 220 & 221, given at 3:15pm and 3rd room 222 at 4:45 No kettle in room 220, my room, even though there was tea and coffee Hotel checked out my room 220 a day before departure, packed my bags and sent to lobby Spoke to general manager about my terrible experience and was partially compensated but memories can't be replaced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice Pool

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Wonderful pool. Serene environment.
Cons: Food
Location: There are taxis working right in front of the hotel so you do not need to call a private taxi. Travelling is very simple.
The location for this hotel is superb. The hotel is located on the beach and in a serene location. It is great if you want to relax and get away from it all. The food was sufficient but not great. I think they should cook food more aligned with the Trinidad and Tobago culture, like crab and dumpling and doubles for the visitors to enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok, but a bit Dissappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: quiet, relaxing
Cons: Need to have more hotel activities and nightly entertainment. Should have a snack bar open during hours outside of when meals are served.
Location: Should definitely try the tour to the Bucco Reef and the Nylon Pool.
Upon arrival, the room they gave me was terrible. The bathtub and sink was clogged, when I called for maintenance they said the guy went home and I would have to wait until the next day, I asked to change rooms, which they did. The next room was clean but the bed is very uncomfortable. The television has about 5 channels and 4 of them are in Spanish. The grounds are pretty, however the beach is a bit dirty looking and the water was rough. The pool was nice. Resort is for relaxing only, if looking for activities or entertainment at the resort, there is NONE. Absolutely nothing to do but sit by the pool. Food is only served for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Outside of the assigned times there is absolutely nothing to eat. They don't even have a coffee shop where you can buy something, so if you're hungry outside of those hours youre out of luck, you have to starve. The food also was not too great and the flies and mosquitos are notorious. It is the most disgusting thing to be attacked by flies when trying to eat. You cant sit anything down. Overall a very disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Hotel staff needs to be more friendly and do a better good at customer service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmm

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Waited over 1 hour and 40 mins to check in as our room was not ready. When i asked if they were fully booked i was told they were not. I then asked if we could have one of the other available rooms they advised they didnt have any available. Generally all staff could benefit from customer service training in a tourism industry. All staff make you feel like you are a burden to their day. Every request was met with a sigh, making you feel like you were an irritation. For an "all inclusive" hotel bottled water is an additional extra and the bar service is very very very s l o w. Take insect repellent as mosquitoes are the worst i have experienced in 10 years living in the caribbean. For a hotel that is supposed to accommodate international guests this is a basic hotel with food that is the cheapest you can get in Trinidad. For a short stay it is ok but for longer i would look elsewhere. We were given a grubby questionnaire when we checked out. I have no doubt that nothing will improve from reviews given directly to the hotel or via Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by savita

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was nice, this hotel needs a little sprucing up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jorge luiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Love the location, Horrible Staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
From the start the check in was horrible. The check in time was delayed by more than an hour. Staff was not friendly. The night time entertainment was boring. Room was not cleaned well and air condition leaked all over my clothes. I like the beach and the pool but all else was a disappointment especially bc how much I spent.