Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Hotel and staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pool, beach, restaurant, room, bed. View. All around great experience.
Cons: My vacation time. Should be longer.
Location: Lots of activities, restaurants a short car ride away.
Hotel was very clean. Lobby was welcoming and room was very well kept and appointed. We arrived early by 3 hours and the room was ready and given to us immediately. Staff was exceptionally polite and accommodating. Although we really did not put them to any test, because to be honest we had absolutely no issues. We had a room close to pool, lobby and restaurant. All rooms are ocean view. Which makes the property stretch out pretty far down. Could be an issue for some.But you have to give in to the walk, for the view to be ocean from all rooms.Food was great. Beautiful big pool, which it was a little deeper but nice all the same. Will definitely return to Tobago and Turtle Beach resort will be my first choice of hotel. Manager made it his business to greet the guest and speak with us. Very impressive and intelligent young man. As was the assistant manager and the staff which we encountered. George , Toronto, Canada
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Rooms are old and washroom very small hotel is old

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was ok nothing to great and rooms require travel adapters for 110v plugs which front desk do not have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Better than expected. Staff were generally friendly. Room was spacious and we'll kept. Breakfast was excellent and good variety. Deserts were unimaginative and boring, though. Bar was well stocked with good service. One the best pools Nightly entertainment was good. Overall I would say that this hotel is one of Tobago's well kept secret. I have stayed at all of Tobago's best hotels and Turtle Beach is definitely the best. Needs better marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Really nice staff and helpful Rumpunch on arrival nice touch Monday evening is rum punch and nibbles nice time to meet other guests Pool area is good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trinidad

unacceptable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs to be improved
the reviews sure fooled me....this resort is rated a 1 star resort....the staff were very unfriendly we needed our sheets changed and the room service attendant came in and asked why we need the sheets changed and she refused to make up the bed with clean sheets....we then had to call the hotel manager who immediately sent someone else to change them....further more they charged us for a glass of coke and water because we were early before our all inclusive stared 1 hr before......not to mention the cloudy uncleaned pool i swear I would have gotten a skin rash or something if we bathe in the pool.thank god for the beach.the bar was the worst for everyone to see there are uncleaned glasses with black mold on it i refused to drink in their glassware....the staff was mean and unfriendly we can see that foreigners were treated better than the locals.....all in all this place is the worst place i have ever stayed in my life....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Overall experience was good however rooms were not cleaned in a timely manner and often there were issues with availability of bath towels. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing after repeat stays over 10years

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: Housekeeping for efficiency and consistency in stocking room linens/towels
No improvement in pool lighting from my last visit where I mentioned it on comment card in Feb 2017 - inside pool and surrounding area where it is necessary to walk by to get to the external dining area Repeated request for extra towels was necessary. No hand and face towels were given at all Upon check in, no bath mat was see.My room was ready after 5pm. Check in time is 3pm and check out is 12noon. However, when checking out I could not get a 3 hour late check out as my room had to be cleaned for incoming guests! My party occupied 3 rooms and they were cleaned after 3pm. Food standard is the same. Satisfactory. Dessert could definitely be improved. The only thing made sense eating was fruit salad. Main meals and drinks are good. The staff in dining room and Timothy the bartender made all the difference in a pleasant stay. When Timothy was off duty we actually had to get out the pool and order drinks as the other bartenders rarely came down to the pool bar side. Front desk staff very friendly too. Security Mr Taylor was very helpful and pleasant. The pool surroundings garbage should picked up throughout the day. I always thought this hotel was very good for 3 star, but in my opinion the standard has dropped off. Marked difference seen just from Feb 2017 to Aug 2017.And as a Repeater, for which you are identified as such by your wrist band, there is no observed perk or advantage to be had. In past years the mini fridge would stocked on arrival. I asked twice!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is rundown but the food and drinks are great. Staff were not accommodating and we had to wait till 3:40pm until we got the keys to our rooms even though check is 3:00pm. The rooms were not cleaned well. The food and drinks however was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jul 31, 2017
All inclusive option a better deal. Nearby restaurants are not accessible without transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel was filthy and didn't look anything like the Expedia preview