Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Location: shopping plaza across street, restaurant attached to hotel and others nearby, easy access to highway
The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants with easy access to the highway. Just the right distance away from downtown Philly that you can get to everything but not have to stay in the city. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2018
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The hotel was just right for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that your experience with us was a great one. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon when in the area. Warm Regards, Kyle Fitzpatrick General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth Meeting,Pa

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great hotel close to shopping, eating and major highway, just 20- 30 minutes from Philadelphia.The hotel was modern and pleasing to the eye inside. My room was very inviting,clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. I would stay there again and highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Lynne, thank you for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted that your experience with us was a great one. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Kyle Fitzpatrick, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Philly

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great stop just before we reached Philadelphia. Clean hotel with a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting. We are glad to read that you liked our well-kept property and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Kyle Fitzpatrick, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was a little noisy on the highway side on the upper floors. The first floor seemed okay though. Bed was very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Philadelphia/Plymouth Meeting for your stay. We are happy to read you liked the comfort our beds provide. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Kyle Fitzpatrick, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Overall was a solid hotel. The breakfast was not good and could use improvement in variety and overall quality.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Nice stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by Maggie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Interesting more modern décor in rooms - didn't see a closet at first but then found it behind the curtain by the window! Interesting use of space! It had short rods coming out of the wall for hanging. Room was comfortable and bathroom stocked and clean. Breakfast was tidy and plentiful. This hotel is right on the highway and our room faced it but we did not hear it due to the hum of the heater. We did hear the people next door just a few times but no other complaints. We were visiting our daughter at college but there are malls and other things nearby or just a good place to stop along the way on a longer trip.