Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pool has way to much chlorine burns your eyes while not even in the water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time. Will come again when I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very good experience aside from the linens that were set aside and in a bag for the pull out bed. They were gross but promptly replaced when it was brought to the staffs attention. Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel, nice rooms, pleasant staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I like the area with the kitchenette and couch added to the room
Cons: They had no book with local stores and restaurants as well as hotel amenities listed. There also was no channel listing for the TVs in the rooms.
Location: Close to the mall
Nice rooms with kitchenettes and sofa bed. Pool is small and no hot tub. Located close to mall and many restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dated and woren furniture/carpet

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Great location to turnpike and restaurants.
The room was dated. Stains on carpet and couch. Not to mention, this review was a hassle. The site wasn't let me submit my review. I'm going to try submit for a 4th time. Hope it go through!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Gloria Saylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service and look for ways to improve. The staff and I look forward to your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Some cleanliness issues. Mostly a nice hotel with

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room with a good mattress and soft bedding. Good morning buffet.
Cons: Clearly they have an issue with housekeeping.
Location: Convenient to the highway to get to work.
Initially it assigned to a room that had not been cleaned. No way to call the front desk so I had to take my things back downstairs. Then the desk clerk very nicely offered me a snack from the gift shop and had the housekeeper escort me to my new room. She briefly checked bit for cleanliness but unfortunately missed what appeared to be a large blood stain on the carpet near the bed stand. The room seemed otherwise clean. Again no way to call the front desk and also no Do not Disturb sign. I had stayed there previously and the other room had a water stained ceiling and a urine stain on the toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Gloria Saylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service and look for ways to improve. The staff and I look forward to your next visit to the Plymouth Meeting area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Chestnut hill visit

Posted Oct 23, 2016
This hotel is a perfect spot if you want to visit historic Chestnut Hill as well as downtown Philadelphia. The suite was comfortable and pretty well maintained. The continental breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by s, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Excellent Hotel 30 minutes away from Philadelphia

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel close to Plymouth Meeting Mall and Highway 676 and 30 minutes away from Philadelphia
Excellent Hotel very with indoor swiming pool. Our room was quiet and spacious. iron and brewer available. High standard of cleanliness. Very good Breakfast (American). Good solution for visiting Philadelphia (car needed). Information received from personnell about sites of interest in Philadelphia not accurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Gloria, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Always a great experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Whenever I stay at Springhill Suites, the staff is always helpful and friendly, the room is always clean and comfortable and the services offered are great. I stay there whenever I'm in town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great View from the Eighth Floor!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The perfect location. The view from the 8th floor. The fast elevator. The clean laundry room. The kitchen facilities in our suite.
Cons: It could be slightly better maintained. The wall in the bathroom was more than a little bit dented where the doorknob had bashed into it.
Location: Valley Forge National Historic Park. Downtown Philadelphia is not very far. Wissahickon Valley Park. Morris Arboretum. Major highways meet up nearby.
We stayed here after visiting Valley Forge and during our visit to the Morris Arboretum and Wissahickon Valley Park. An excellent location! Our suite was huge, comfortable and well-appointed. The full hot breakfast was yummy, especially the oatmeal and the pastries. The staff was friendly and efficient.