Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice and close to everything, we had a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford NSW

Location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Its location suited us, facilities were good and staff were helpful and courteous. Having the little shopping center across the road was useful.
Cons: using the shower, the water got all over the floor otherwise good ammenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quakers Hill NSW

Oldie but a goodie :)

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel old style, however very clean rooms and very comfortable bed. Only real criticism being no cutlery in room. There was a toaster but no plate to put toast on and no knife to butter toast. I had to use a tea spoon to butter my toast. But otherwise good hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt gambier

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Good sized comfortable room. Felt very homey. Nice garden area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth W.Aust.

2 rooms + ensuite

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable bedding - King size plus 2 singles. Digital large screen TVs, parking, bar fridge & tea/coffee facilities.
Cons: Foxtel & Wifi
Location: Central location - close to airport & city, take away food (Subway etc), shopping centre, freeway to southern suburbs and beaches
Easy access to parking TV in both rooms Stayed 1 night with 10am checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Motel close to racecourse

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Everything was what we needed for our two night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Posted Aug 11, 2015
This hotel is outdated , cold and not comfortable at all Shower terribly small
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whyalla, South Australia

Cheap and fair

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Bed was very uncomfortable, the mattress was sunken and springy. Room was nice. Free underground parking was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State, USA

Quiet and very suitable older place with character

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean space, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, looked like a private garden outside your window.
The check-in went as I was led to believe it would on the Expedia website, the staff was kind and helpful, and I even found a French press in my room for making coffee! We had a casual discussion about it when I checked in, and the night lady though I would like it better - which I did - so she took the initiative and had it there when I got back that evening! It is a unique little place, and my room was spacious. It had a clean pool I didn't use, and a custom, owner-prepared breakfast one could order which was delivered to your room at a time you determined. A little pricey, but what food isn't in Australia? Well prepared and tasty, just fit the bill nicely. A nice introduction to Adelaide on my first trip - would not hesitate to stay again. Also enjoyed the bare red brick walls in the room - nice ambiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loft is great accommodation for a family of 5

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Plenty of room - clean inside and everything we needed.
Cons: Outside areas need touch up and stink of smoke.
Location: Close to Glenelg beach and also good access to some local fish and chip and chicken shop with a small supermarket.
Loft was clean with plenty of space for our family with 3 small kids. Road noise was ok with our room, but rooms closer to the road would be an issue. The external areas could do with a good clean up and also designated smoking areas would be handy as we were constantly shutting windows due to smokers in adjoining areas. Seems like some of the rooms were used for crisis accommodation, which was fine except for the smoking factor.