Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Value and Lication

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This small hotel is ideally located near city center and in walking distance to the cathedral, synagogue, Brewery Museum, underground, Patton Memorial and much more. Public transportation is within 10 meters of the front door. The hotel is terrific and a wonderful value.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
We liked Enjoy Inn. The buildings around it are beautiful. The restaurant was closed, but we had a fantastic dinner at the Beer Factory. It was one we will rember forever. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet. A great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A city center hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very close to the city center
Cons: More detailed information on parking, especially during the weekdays.
Location: It is extremely close to the city center and all the main sites of the city
The hotel is extremely close to the city center, which means only about a 30 second walk. That is a great reason to stay. However, parking could be a concern. I was there on a Saturday and Sunday, so parking was free. During the week there is a meter and the hotel staff did not seem to know too much about the options for weekday parking. It did not affect me, but weekday stays could be a problem. Definitely ask. The lobby was brightly lit and the reception is a good 20 meters back from the entrance. The room was fine. It had wood floors (no, not hard wood - old timely wood) which made the place not seem to modern. The small bathroom was up-to-date however. The water was hot and there were some packets of shampoo and body soap available. The room I had was right next to a church, so hearing the music was nice. Overall, the hotel was fine. I think if the floors were carpeted, it would definitely give a more modern feel. However, the stay was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Salt Lake

Beautiful property, perfect location, great deal!!

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
A really nice hotel in the heart of Plzen. The staff was beyond helpful and the room was huge, clean and quiet. I would say this was one of the best deals I have gotten (in terms of total value) for a long time. Well worth staying here!!!
4 out of 5
by scotty from Tampa

Hideaway

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff. Hotel was right one the square and you can't beat the price.
2 out of 5
by cybernoise from Praha

Not worth going

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Location was great and service was good BUT they tried to charge a different rate to what was booked even after being shown a printout of the reservation, the shower attachment to the wall was broken, hotel was noisy with their cafe below the rooms open until 02:00 and the bed was lumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to the main square in Plzen.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The hotel is dated. But they are trying to do better. There is potential
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, skip the extra cost breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff, facility in good condition. WIFI failed after an hour, staff was not able to reinstate function. Breakfast is extra cost, and price is far too high for the offering ... read the fine print in your booking. There is a "Music Bar" around the corner from the hotel, which abuts the back of the hotel. The Music Bar is open until 0300 Hrs and offers lots of challenge to finding a quiet and restful night of sleep here. We were there during the World Cup so ... maybe it was noisier than usual, but it was disruptive.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from South Pasadena, Fl

PLZN, Czeck Rep

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very charming. The location is in the heart of the city, convenient to the central church, shopping, museums, synagogue, restaurants. We were able to park right in front of the hotel for free during the weekend until 7am Monday morning. Staff was very polite, we were able to communicate adequately. The room was quite large compared to other hotels. My only complaints are that there are some weird stairs, like one up to the bathroom that you can trip over during the night. It is in a remodeled very old building which adds to the charm. Also, there is only liquid soap. I would definitely book this hotel again if fate ever takes me back to Plzn!