Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dundee

Good Hostel / hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great little hotel / hostel. For the cheap price, I'd definately recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Leland from Plzen, Czech Republic

Good Deal & Competent Service

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
As a Senior Citizen, walking up 2 flights of stairs was challenging. They claim the rooms have internet. But, the thick walls &/or age of the building prevents connection. You can go to the small lobby, 2 doors down to get good internet.
4 out of 5
by Aldo from Eschenbach Germany

Great location, great price for family vacation

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They spoke English and were very attentive. The room was adequate with enough beds to accommodate five people. Great location close to Pilsen Urquell brewery and city center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Football trip

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Great location easy reach of town centre, brewery & football ground
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequim, WA

Close to Pivovar and Viktoria Plzen Stadium

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. I like the close proximity to the stadium and the Brewery (Pivovar) for touring. After all, why else would you go to Plzen but to see the origination of Pilsner and to watch a good Fotbal game? Place is clean, basic and inexpensive. Perfect for a family or someone traveling on a budget. Plzen is expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Euro Hostel

Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Hotels
Location: Pilsen was a great town to walk around. The food and drink there was incredibly cheap.
We went to the address and found that Euro Hostel had moved but there was nothing there to say where it had moved to. We were very relieved when we found it and the room was spacious and quiet and the blinds totally blacked out the room which was great for travellers. The breakfast was awesome. The rate for the room was cheap. Overall the stay here was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pau, FR

disappointing hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2009
1-hotel check in-check out at another address (roudne hotel at 100m), breakfast too 2-no parking 3-2 stars, but nothing: WC-showers not functionning or very bad, unconfortable rooms 4-we asked for breakfast for 6:30AM: not possible, gave us a picnic bag (but thank you for the coffee!) 5-no welcome kit (shower gel...) 6-no towels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Cheap and Cheerful

Posted Jun 2, 2009 on Hotels
The hostel, for it is not a hotel, was convenient for both the town and station being a 20 minute short walk to either. The reception was not in use so we were directed to a nearby hotel to book in. The breakfast was also in the hotel. You do not automatically get towels in your room but have to hire them from the hotel at 50 czech crowns a time. Overall though for those on a tight budget it was acceptable.