Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by J from Uk

Hotel is 2* not 4*

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel rooms from days gone by. Lift in need of repair. Limited restaurant and breakfast. Won't stay there again
5 out of 5
by John from London

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
A little out o town, otherwise can't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from West Yorkshire

Nice hotel although a little far from the city

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: It was a nice, clean hotel with parking and good value for money
Cons: Some better information in English would be useful - particularly in the public transport system.
Location: Being located in a residential area, there is not much nearby if you want to go out on a night. There is quite a pleasant lake and park adjacent.
The hotel was quite easy to find and did not feel overly busy despite a school group being there during my stay. The reception staff were friendly and spoke good English. The room was clean with good facilities. Care had to be taken when using the shower - it was set quite high above the main bathroom floor so it could be quite easy to slip and fall when everything is wet. The free wi-fi was appreciated. I picked the hotel as I needed somewhere with car parking and this wasn't readily available within Plzen centre when I made the booking. Although I already knew the location, being about 2 miles out of the city centre it was on the limit of what was practicably walkable when heading for, or back from, a night out. Plzen Zoo is about 1 mile away and worth a visit. There is a number 4 tram that runs nearby but I was unable to find out much information as to how the ticketing worked for this - I unintentionally got a free journey back one night! There were no ticket machines along the route and much of the limited available information was in Czech. The underground tour at the Brewery Museum is worth going on but care needs to be taken as it is a bit confined in places. Watch your head (they do at least give you a hard hat) and your feet (the footwear is your own problem!). Also, you need to check which tour you want to go on as there are only a limited number of tours given in English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorna from Edinburgh

Comfortable hotel free parking, very good food

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: spacious and claen
Cons: nothing
Location: about 1 mile out from centre, but just off main road so easy access
very comfortable hotel, modern facilities We had an excellent evening meal in their restaurant. staff very helpful with info about local attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from praha

Best Western Panorama Hotel Plzeň

Posted Dec 12, 2011 on Hotels
Qualita Best Western Panorama Hotels is not same in each.This one is weak. Reastaurant is separated from hotel and is not possible pay by card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nähe Köln

Angenehmes, freundliches und ruhiges Hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals und die ruhige Lage des Hotels.
Location: Das Hotel ist in der Nähe eines kleinen Sees. Ca. 3 km weiter ein größerer See mit Yachthafen, Besichtigung der Pilsner Urquell Brauerei uvm.
Das Personal war außerordentlich freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstücks Buffet ließ keine Wünsche offen. Das Restaurant ist ebenfalls zu empfehlen. Ich hätte mir im Zimmer allerdings eine Ablage für meinen Koffer gewünscht. Ich würde dort wieder übernachten und auch meinen Freunden und bekannten dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen. Die Stadtmitte ist mit der Tram jederzeit schnell erreichbar. Ca. 500 m bis zur Tram-Station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Vendula, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gäste, wir möchten uns noch bei Ihnen für Ihre nette Bewertung bedanken. Es ist die beste Belohnung für unsere Mühe. Mit freundlichen Grußen Vendula - Rezeption
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Patrice from libercourt

Nuit Etape

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons dormi une nuit dans cet hôtel : étape pour aller passer dix jours en Pologne. Chambre confortable,très propre.Bon petit déjeuner. L'hôtel se trouve assez loin du centre ville. Nécessité de prendre la voiture.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Immer gut!

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ich kenne Panorama, und empfehlen es
4 out of 5
by Ines from Günzburg

Preisgünstig und sehr gut

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren für eine Nacht in Plzen und dafür war das Hotel ausreichend. Sicher nicht das Neueste, aber dafür blitz sauber. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend. Der Wellnessbereich wurde von uns nicht genutzt. Fazit: wer ein günstiges Hotel für einen Kurzbesuch braucht ist dort gut aufgehoben.