Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

15 minutes mins walk from main square

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The beds are hard. Only one pillow. Too thin about 2inches!!!! Doubled over, still flat! breakfast 8am. A toaster NO bread to toast. Fruit bowl empty
Location: Location okay. Didn't notice anything nearby
The hotel was as I expected. For price paid. Fortunately it was about a 15 mins walk to main square. However the most disappointing thing apart from one flat pillow! Is breakfast! 7-10am. At 8am I asked about cornflakes. As bowl was empty. Also the fruit bowl was empty! (I noticed the German couple on next table had emptied it) There was a toaster but no bread to toast. Basket empty! I pointed and asked the waitress but she just shrugged her shoulders. We only wanted the continental breakfast. But apart from yogurts,ham,cheese and condements. There was nothing for me! We guessed it would be the same the next day. So I went to reception. Asked if we should go at 7am? If we wanted to get the items above. However she did not know! Hot breakfast consisted of fish fingers, sausages and extremely hard fried eggs? There was nothing for us.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh North Carolina USA

Hotel Victoria review

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Drove from Brussels and I wanted to see local brewery. The town is a small taste of Czech. It is not a tourist spot. For me that was great. Wanted the true taste of the Czech people and culture. Everyone was great. The hotel restraint was very good.
4 out of 5
by Guido

Budget hotel with great value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was just a bland hotel room, but I paid a very low price and the value for money was really good. If you want a cheap room in a convenient location, go for it! And the cleanliness was much better than recently at a major hotel chain linked to Liz Taylor by marriage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close o the center

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Good hotel, the only downside is the road construction in front of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Room smelled like sewage.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The building is old, the room we had would have been okay, but it smelled like sewage. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful, except one who was unable to provide us with a fork when we got takeout that had forgotten to give us one. We noticed later that the same woman had access to the breakfast room, so there was no reason she could not get us one. The location was the best thing about this hotel, a short walk to most of the tourist attractions. Breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victoria Hotel, Plzen

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were extremely helpful.
Location: There is not a lot to do in Plzen, but it is of historical interest and the Victoria was central and within walking distance of all places.
The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the Republic Square, which is the focal point of this town. The people general and the staff of the hotelmin particular are extremely friendly and helpful. I loved my time there.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Iowa

nice hotel for good price

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice on the inside, great food at the restaurant and the massage was nice too. All for a very good price. The bed, however, felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I didn't really leave the hotel after I arrived because I didn't feel comfortable in the neighborhood walking around alone.
2 out of 5
by Teemu

First and last night in this hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Too far from city and tracy are
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from winnipeg

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Had a great experience. Hotel was very clean and was in walking distance to everything. Would definitely stay again