Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Not perfect but pretty good.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This motel looked modern and outfitted well with basic necessities. Nothing fluffy, just clean and comfortable. The breakfast was decent, especially if you like European tastes of deli meat, cheeses, and veggies for breakfast, but fortunately they had some more normal foods as well:) I lamented they had no electrical outlet in the bathroom for my straight iron, but at least they had a mirror in the bedroom so I could fix my hair. For the price, it was worth some minor inconveniences. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we hope, that you enjoyed your stay in Europe and enjoyed Pilsen as well. We are happy, that you liked our hotel as well and thank you a lot for the comment regarding electrical outlet in bathroom, we haven't considered straight iron but we will work on it ;-) THANK YOU!
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by IbisPlzenMarek, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, let us thank you a lot for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with us, we are happy, that you liked our services and we truly hope, that we will have an opportunity to take care of you soon again. kind regards from ibis Pilsen Marek Audes General Manager ibis hotel Plzen
3 out of 5
by Nadya

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Nadya, thank you a lot for staying with us and for sharing your experience about your stay. We are sorry, that you had just "average" experience but we promise to do our best to to make you extra happy for your next stay. Have a great time and we hope to see you soon again. kind regards Marek Audes & ibis team Plzen
5 out of 5
by Paul

Far better than one would expect - excellent hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff - modern clean and comfortable hotel. Free wifi works wonderfully. Excellent breakfast. Only downside for the Tourist traveller is the location on an industrial estate on the edge of town. But there is a guided bus stop right outside, the hotel staff explain the timetable, advise where is good to get off in the middle of town and even sell tickets - so in 15 mins you are in the middle of Pilsen. This hotel was far far better than I expected.
3 out of 5
by John from uk

No frills hotel - mix of business and personal

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very functional no frills hotel. Has everything you'd expect of a no frills hotel. I must say though, the beds were very compfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tomas from farnborough

hotel ibis plzen

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
very nice and quite hotel, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burton on Trent

excellent place to regain the power on a eurotrip

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: flexibility in all aspects
Location: used it only for a sleepover
hotel offering the late checking untill 2am which was really useful with my trip planning
5 out of 5
by Wynne from Schwandorf, Germany

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were excellent throughout and always willing to help. The room was very clean, comfortable and allowed us to fully relax at the end of the day. The restaurant put on a decent breakfast and the menu for the evening was very good, well priced and the local specialties were excellent. Add this to the 24 hour bar and plenty of parking I can highly recommend this hotel for anyone passing through or spending a few days in Plzen without wanting to break the bank.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tomas from London

ibis hotel plzen

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
hotel close to Prague, friendly staff with smile , hotel was clean, quite, in the morning bit busier for breakfast. just small minus in themorning there was no staff in reception had to ring bell to call them . ( both days )