Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well located place

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. We spent one night only to visit the Pilsen Urquell Brewery. Walking distance to interesting touristic spots in the city. Worth the money since we were not looking for a fancy place. Nice staff, parking included and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly & convenient.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Super friendly staff, great location near heart of city. Property is a bit "dated" as they sometimes are in Czech, but would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extraordinarily Friendly Staff, Comfortable Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is certainly not fancy. An older building with small rooms and nothing of a lobby, really, the hotel still offered comfortable, functional though not fancy rooms. The location is good but hard to see from the street and parking is difficult to secure on the street. Neighborhood is acceptable and the location is great for walking distance to town square and church. The hotel is excellent for what it is ... affordable ad clean accommodations. Please note that there is no elevator in this three story hotel and I wouldn't recommend staying with small children. The service is quite good, however. The attendant speaks superb, fluent English, is very friendly and knowledgeable about Czech culture and society, and was a true pleasure to speak with and helpful in orienting us to touring and living in the Czech Republic.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from California

great location and good service

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is conveniently located next to the city center and right nextdoor to the brewery museum . The breakfast menu was great - service very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Perfect central location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Staff were friendly. Made me a packed breakfast aş I had to leave very early.
4 out of 5
by Katerina from Ontario

Perfect for a quick stay close to the Brewery.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was cozy and very clean. There is a common toilet on the floor (2 of them), but you do have your own private bathroom (shower and sink) in the room. The breakfast in the morning was FANTASTIC and the cook lady is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis from Birmingham

Great location, not much else.

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was adequate and clean, but don't expect any frills. The mattress was thin, there is no safe in the room, and be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo. Our tiny room didn't even have room for a bedside table. Shelves were attached to the wall so that one had to stand on the bed to put things on the shelf. There is no air conditioning, so if the weather is hot, be sure to ask for a fan early, as there may only be one. On the bright side, the location is great, a 15 minute walk or 5 minute tram ride from the train station, and right next to the beer museum. The wi-fi was fast and dependable, and the free breakfast was very good, served in a quaint arched cellar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to the brewery and town

Posted Jun 3, 2015
We arrived early and they were able to hold our bags so we could explore the city. The room we had was right next to the front entrance but between 10 and 6 we never heard any noise. The room was small but the beds were quite comfortable and the shower worked well. The breakfast included was above expectations and quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA, USA

Perfect location in Plzen

Posted Sep 29, 2014
For the price this is an excellent hotel. The location is great, it is very centrally located close to a small river and a few hundred feet from the town square. The surrounding neighborhood is picturesque and there are several nice restaurants and pubs close by.