Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Josie from Birmingham, AL

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff made us feel very special! We loved sitting out in the garden area eating our late breakfast one morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Really nice Hotel in a small Italian Village

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nice clean and modern, beautiful gardens.
Cons: A pool would have been nice on the hots days we had but not essential.
Location: Nice valley, nearby mountains as suggested by the "Piemount". Visited "Manta Castle" & "Staffarda Abbey" both are well worth a visit
Nice comfortable room with twin beds for my sister and myself. Wanted to stay here because our ancestors lived here before moving to Australia. The town is quite and the area scenic, a car is probably essential to explore the area. Restaurant had a good but small menu local produce & wines were lovely, would be ideal for Honeymoon couples or a quiet weekend away. The staff were very helpful & recommended places to visit.
5 out of 5
by Alexey from London

Clean and modern

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We are family of 4. Stayed in a room with an upstairs bedroom. Liked the room's mordern design and its features. All we needed was there and easy to find. Quiet night and beautiful view from the private terrace in the morning. Wish we had time to stay there a bit longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from oklahoma

Good hotel for local exploration.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Location, style and breakfast.
Cons: We had noisy A/C.
Location: Staffarda Abbey, Stupinigi, Turin Motor Museum, Superga and Grinzane Cavour.
This hotel is an unexpected gem in the small town of Barge. The hotel amenities are good and the room we stayed in was well appointed. The only negative was the noisy A/C. Barge is not a big town and there's little to do in the evenings, but it is a great spot to explore the area. We visited lots of local sights and took a day trip to Turin, which is about an hour away by car. All-in-all, a good hotel, but set in a semi-rural location. Great for us, but not for city folk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Excellent value for money, highly recommended.

Posted Aug 25, 2011
Clean, friendly hotel providing very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Alter Hotel Barge

Posted Jul 24, 2010
Superb hotel, great service at reception - incredibly helpful and a good command of the English language. Amazing display of art in seemingly every nook and cranny - right down to the detail. Lovely patio and terrace to enjoy the delicious food. Only downer would be the surrounding area which didn't have much going on, felt as if you were in the middle of nowhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacanza relax

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel buona posizione piccola città ma ottimo punto di partenza per gite in montagna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gautier from Domont

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Douche un peu petite.