Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A Well-Situated, Clean Hotel in Barcelona

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The location is great.
Cons: A real three-person room. The extra bed in the corner room took up a lot of space and made the place a little crowded.
Location: Transportation--bus, taxi, subway, tram all very close. Restaurants and shopping center right there. Less than a mile walk to the beach.
We spent our Christmastime vacation at this property. The location of this hotel is perfect, right on the Rambla del Poblenou, a pedestrian walkway that heads down to the sea. It has a tram line and the #7 bus just in front on the Av. Diagonal. It is easy to get to any point in Barcelona from here. There are many dining options and a shopping center nearby. We had a corner room for three, so they had to add an extra bed. This did make the room a little crowded. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. We did find the heat to be a little high and it was a bit too warm at night. The wifi is free and it was extremely reliable. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The bar was a decent place to have a coffee or a beer in the evening (happy hour from 6-7 pm). Overall, this was a good place to stay for the money. I would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great overall hotel. Staff was very friendly. Good location and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Vasco

nice stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Everything wens as expected , the staff was very nice and promptly helpfull
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Not as pictured

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Checked in to our room for the weekend and was dissapointed with the room, not anything like pictured, very very basic room. Floor wasn’t clean, bed sheets were torn. Wouldn’t recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel. Clean and comfortable, in a really nice area of town. The staff at this hotel were amazing and went well out of their way to ensure we had a nice stay...impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be careful when you book

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had a late check in and the room we were put in was in poor condition(bedding and towels were very old and needed updating). It was on the first floor and the traffic noise was very loud. We were very disappointed. In the morning we talked to staff and were upgraded with a cost of course to a renovated room on the 11th floor. The room was good with a nice view. Breakfast was good but the same everyday. This was a smaller Sheraton then most we stayed in but a good location to sightsee from. On very busy streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Every time we are in Barcelona, we stay at least one night at this hotel. Good service, good sleep in a comfortable king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Location is walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I like the location that you can walk to Glories metro station and the metro bus that you can take all the way to Sagrada Familia. Rambla Pobleneau is right at the hotel where you can find lots of restaurants and you can walk to the beach. The hop on hop off Barcelona city tour stops are near the hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating we love that too. The hotel is clean and breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Please keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
The best part of the stay was the staff. They went far beyond to make us feel welcome and helped in any way they could.