Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be careful when you book

Posted Oct 4, 2017
We had a late check in and the room we were put in was in poor condition(bedding and towels were very old and needed updating). It was on the first floor and the traffic noise was very loud. We were very disappointed. In the morning we talked to staff and were upgraded with a cost of course to a renovated room on the 11th floor. The room was good with a nice view. Breakfast was good but the same everyday. This was a smaller Sheraton then most we stayed in but a good location to sightsee from. On very busy streets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Every time we are in Barcelona, we stay at least one night at this hotel. Good service, good sleep in a comfortable king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Location is walking distance to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
I like the location that you can walk to Glories metro station and the metro bus that you can take all the way to Sagrada Familia. Rambla Pobleneau is right at the hotel where you can find lots of restaurants and you can walk to the beach. The hop on hop off Barcelona city tour stops are near the hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating we love that too. The hotel is clean and breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. Please keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, Va

Very nice hotel in super pleasant neighborhood

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel in a cute part of the town- walking distance to beach( 10 min) while passing by caffees and restaurants and small food stores. It is about 10-15 min cab ride to the center. Staff was helpful and friendly. The only negative thing was that AC cannot be put on lower than 18C and we found the room to be too hot for sleeping. They had comforter in duvet cover only. We solved the problem by asking for a flat sheet the following night. Otherwise, everything was super clean and in perfect shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
the staff was wonderful and the location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito

Best hotel in Diagonal St

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This Hotel is really cost-efficient experience, perfect location, great breakfast, really comfortable, staff truly professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and large rooms
Cons: Staff training to arrange for transportation on request
Very nice location with lot of eating options as soon as you step outside the hotel. Rooms are very spacious for European standard. Walking distance from the beach. Staff was overall very friendly but was very disappointed when they would not call a cab for you and you are on your own. Happened twice. I have never experienced this at any other hotel. We are a family of five (one was a 2 year old baby) and in Barcelona you need a larger cab to accommodate you. Even though we requested a larger cab to the airport a night before our departure at 6 AM following day, in the morning the staff didn't call the cab and directed us to look for one at the curb side. They were a few cabs outside at that time on Sunday morning but none of them were meant for a party of five. We had no other option but to get two cabs to reach airport on time. Even at smaller hotels and motels, the staff is usually kind and helpful enough to call for a cab for you on request. Walk to metro was a little bit longer than I wanted. Otherwise, I overall enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A very nice hotel in a lovely calm neighbourhood, close to the beach and to the city centre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Unfriendly and not accommodating staff. Bed was made without bed sheets just a comfort n a mattress cover. Had to ask every day for extra bed sheets. Staff seemed unwelcome of simple requests. Not once recognized or cared about my loyal platinum status with Starwood. Checking process was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Superb hotel with great staff and good food.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Hotel was very well priced. Rooms were perfectly adequate. Staff were all lovely. Hotel food and bar was surprisingly good.
Cons: Request a room relatively high if you are a light sleeper. We were on the first floor and could be quite loud at night (right next to a busy-ish road)
Location: Resteraunt on Rambla del Problenou, La Broqueta is very good. El clot restaurante also great. Nou Camp, Sagrada Familia, Picasso Museum all close by.
Having never stayed in a Sheraton hotel before, I didn't have any expectations at all but I was absolutely delighted with my stay. Four Points By Sheraton Barcelona is a great hotel in a very good location. Although you are slightly out the way of key attractions such as Sagrada Familia and Las Ramblas, you have great access to the beach and Barcelonas awesome transport system makes it very easy to get wherever you need to very quickly. The hotel is right opposite a tram stop that will take you right to Barceloneta Beach, or their are two metro stations (Clot and Problenou) within 15 minutes walking distance. The rooms are very good in terms of size and comfort, felt more like 4 star. Complimentary water and access to Barcelona & Real Madrid TV was great. Bed was large and comfortable, the bathroom absolutely fine. One thing that surprised us the most was the quality of the restaurant and bar. One night we returned quite late and decided to try the Hotel restaurant (expecting very little) and I have to say I thought the food was great and very well priced. If you have time, I'd definitely recommend a visit to the restaurant and bar. The staff are charming and make you feel very welcome and with pints of Moritz at around 3 euros you really can't go wrong! The hotel is right on Rambla del Problenou, a great street with tonnes of restaurants, bars, cafe's and shops. Keep walking 15-20 mins down this road and you'll reach the lovely beach. So all in all a great location.