Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Value for Money

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Value for Money
Cons: towel a bit old
Location: nothing really
A bit far from Metro station, another than that, all is fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Barcelona! Best regards, Hotel 4 Barcelona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Good hotel; clean rooms and helpful staff. It is located 10 minutes away from a metro station that can get you anywhere in downtown; but it is not a very good station to reach the airport from since you need to change lines at least twice. The room was clean and had all the basics.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moe, It was a pleasure to serve you during your time with us at the Hotel 4 Barcelona. We are delighted that you appreciated the service provided by our staff and the facilities of the hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay in Barcelona. Best regards, Hotel 4 Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Friendly and helpful.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Let us into our rooms early and helped us get information to use the bus and how to get tickets. Rooms were clean. Not far from bus stop. Doesn't have a lot real close. And put simple, not what I would call a 4 star. Helped us get a taxi to port. Only thing is should let people know what taxi should cost. Our driver really over charged us for ride to port.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you found our overall service satisfying. Unfortunately, the taxi service is out of our control , but the rate from the Hotel to the Cruiseship Terminal is roughly between 20€ and 25€. We hope to see you back in the hotel! Best regards, PILAR ASO Management
4 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hotel 4 Review

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Modern rooms, location, and general overall feel were great. Also very close to the barcelona nightlife!
Cons: A bigger dining area for breakfast.
Location: Location is very good, not much to do near by besides the beach and a few cafe's but a short 15-minute walk and everything is there.
Our stay at the hotel 4 was pleasant, comfortable and overall very satisfying. Its close proximity to the beach and overall general area is great for tourists who wish to experience Barcelona. Rooms were clean, cleaning staff was excellent, amazing breakfast, and the staff was kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nando, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is greatly appreciated. We hope that you como to visit us again soon! Regards, Pilar Aso Management
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Pilar Aso Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham. UK

Nice hotel, convenient location and great staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Had a great time. Staff very helpful. The whole experience was great only spolit by the terror attack. Staff were very friendly and helpef us with travel arrangements when it wad difficult to figure out
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for you visit and for sharing your positive experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again in Barcelona. Pilar Aso Manager
1 out of 5
by Myriam

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at this hotel and when we went up to our room we found out that the view was a huge cemetery and lines of graves and graves around. Not a very nice view for a vacation in Barcelona. We stayed one night and decided to move out. The neighborhood was terrible, full of graffiti and rundown business. Not at all a happy experience.
4 out of 5
by Firoz A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, staff very friendly and approachab

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Stayed here for a week and would definitely go back. Hotel/room cleanliness was excellent. Close to beach and metro and within walking distance of la rambla area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Pilar Aso Hotel 4 Barcelona