Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Hotel was everything we needed for an overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

very clean

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Helpful friendly staff, very clean hotel, in a quiet part of town .. enjoyed the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Hotel is close to the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: The Pool and sauna
Location: Beach, Bars and Restaurants nearby
Hotel is near to beach with bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were very helpful at all times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hot tub/pool was one of the main reason for picking this hotel and it wasn't working.
5 out of 5
by michael

great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
I went for the first time to Barcelona and I loved this Hotel, the location its great, just few blocks from the beach but at the same time its in a quiet and private location. The room was small but it was clean and modern, I stayed in 2 other hotels in Barcelona and I will totally stay in this one again cause of the location and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to beach, food was great

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great place, nice staff, clean room, block from beach and cafes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with a group of friends. Very spacious room. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast plentiful and ok quality. Overall cleanliness excellent. Not much in the local area - need to get a bus (which stop directly outside), taxi or walk to the sights. Good beach and harbour restaurants 10-15 mins walk.
5 out of 5
by khuu

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Easy walk to the beach. Nice swimming pool for the kids and adults to have fun. Love the place will book again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beach location great! Rooms and service average.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The location was maybe a 5-8 minute walk to a stunning beach And the hotel pool was well kept with great seating and mid day sun. The hotel hallways smelled bad though, no windows and stains on floors. Our first room was a bit dirty and had no AC. After requesting a technician or a room change 6x they finally did. The staff were polite but fairly slow and unresponsive at front desk. Overall our stay was fine. Our second room was cleaner and had AC. The area was very quiet not a lot of developments in the immediate surroundings but the beach and gothic quarter had lots of options. Pool is unsupervised and kids were loud and climbing on everything soaking wet, including the 4 pieces of gym equipment the hotel offers in the room next door.
3 out of 5
by David

OK but with some tlc could be much better

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice location, about a 5 minute walk from a nice beach and with a taxi rank nearby for trips into the centre. The staff are lovely and breakfast adequate. I always factor in price when leaving reviews as the more you pay the more you should expect. This is a budget hotel by Barcelona standards and it could be great value but is let down by some basic things. We had two rooms and both had bathrooms which had a very noticeable drain smell which I also noted in public toilets in the hotel. This may be the Barcelona plumbing system, but it hit you as soon as you opened the room door. One of our rooms had a leak from presumably the air conditioning which had clearly been going a while as aside from a stained carpet the bottom of the room door was badly warped with water. One fridge did not chill properly and the seal on the shower screen in one bath had rotted and flooded the floor with every shower. The room air conditioning controls did not always work in the room and you had to ask reception to over-ride them remotely and then leave a spare room key in the activation slot at all times to keep it going. The pool area was nice, but not enough loungers for the size of hotel. So in summary there is lots to like, but some better maintenance could have made this a better experience and we only stayed 2 nights otherwise it would have bothered us more.