Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beach location great! Rooms and service average.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The location was maybe a 5-8 minute walk to a stunning beach And the hotel pool was well kept with great seating and mid day sun. The hotel hallways smelled bad though, no windows and stains on floors. Our first room was a bit dirty and had no AC. After requesting a technician or a room change 6x they finally did. The staff were polite but fairly slow and unresponsive at front desk. Overall our stay was fine. Our second room was cleaner and had AC. The area was very quiet not a lot of developments in the immediate surroundings but the beach and gothic quarter had lots of options. Pool is unsupervised and kids were loud and climbing on everything soaking wet, including the 4 pieces of gym equipment the hotel offers in the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and public transportation.
Cons: Neighborhood is a bit rough and the pool gets very overcrowded. A sign should be posted indicating hot tub is not a kiddy pool.
Location: Beach is very close, most other attractions a ways away. Neighborhood is rough.
Close to beach and public transportation. A bit of a hike from the heart and sights of Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, England

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Freindly staff and very helpful. Location is very close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel for accessing the beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean and slacious with good facilities.
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: Good access to beaches and local restaurants.
Everything involved in check-in, meals and check-out was smoothly, efficiently dealt with.
4 out of 5
by mark

Nice and convenient to the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only a couple of blocks from the beach which was my goal. Everything in Barcelona is fairly easy to visit so the location was fine. A somewhat contemporary hotel that hosted a number of groups from other countries. Singles and families were evident.
3 out of 5
by Rohan

Mixed feelings of Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room only satisfactory Bull breakfast, outstanding Hot spa 'like warm' poor Welcome greeting, not great Reception staff gave a referral to a magnificent restaurant called the La Fonda Olympiad located on the pier about 15 mins away on the beachfront
4 out of 5
by Toby E

Decent hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location near the marina and beach. Nice pool area. Our Junior Suite was spoilt by a weird layout and faulty air-con.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very average 4 star hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Wifi was ok, beds comfortable.
Cons: As above to start
Location: Quite a good spot for the beach, few minutes walk. Underground about 6 or 7 minutes walk.
Every morning the breakfast was cold, few times no fried or scramble eggs. No spare knives or forks. Plates also where cold! Sun loungers where very uncomfortable and in one case broken, plus not enough. On one occasion (6 pm) we even had to ask for our room to be cleaned, house maids had even change the towels until we asked. Air conditioning was rubbish, noisey.....
4 out of 5
by Anne

Great weekend

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Girls mini break birthday celebration. Shared a family room for economy - plenty big enough for 4, separate single beds and large king size. sharing bathroom need a little planning but good friends will be ok. Hotel set on main road so noisy from the front at night. Restaurant (breakfast lunch and dinner) all very good, drinks reasonable, pool and terrace area clean and lovely - sun trap in the afternoon - cold pool. Literally 10min walk across the road to the beach area and £7 in a taxi to Ramlas area. Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a little far away from restaurants and clubs.