Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice place! I wish I could own an apartment like this! 100% recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards Pía Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Good Place

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, sea view, clean and comfortable room, local neighbourhood
Cons: This is a very good place, but some small updating and basic maintenance issues probably need addressing.
We stayed in Barcelona in mid October and were very happy with Lugaris Beach. This apartment-hotel has a terrific staff who answered all questions before and during our stay. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and modern looking, and our room met all our needs, albeit a few bits and pieces needed some maintenance. It cost us extra, but we kept our rental car safely underground. We had a one bedroom and a comfortable cot for our teen. Get the sea view -- we woke each day looking out at the Med. The living area, and amenities were more than adequate for our needs and we ate one or two meals there each day. The location is great, just across the boulevard from the very active beach and lively boardwalk. The local shops and Rambla had all that you would need and the location is in a practical, safe and lively "locals" neighbourhood. The metro is a four block walk, and the centre of Barcelona is only a few stops away. Barcelona itself is an amazing place, but travel media can do more justice than I can in describing all it has to offer. Lugaris Beach was a wonderful spot and we would most definitely stay again. Thank you again to all the staff for their positive and helpful attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Pía Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear KWG, Thank you for your so complete review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. Weare glad to liked the apartment and service. Thank you for the special mention about our staff. Warm Regards Pía Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Sep 30, 2017
GREAT ROOMS. CLEAN. SPACIOUS. WELL SELF CONTAINED AND THE LOCATION WAS MAGNIFICENT 2MINS WALK TO MINI RAMBLAS, THE BEACH THE BUS TURISTIC, RESTAURANTS, BARS SUPER MARKET. EVERYTHING WITHIN 2 MINS WALKING DISTANCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment style

Posted Sep 29, 2017
You need to decide if location is where you wish. Bed is a futon and not the most comfy. Small fifth floor pool water was cold. I could not get hot water in shower for THREE DAYS!!!! This is an apartment with limited services and once a week room refresh. Ran out of toilet paper in four days and there was no soap or shampoo in bathroom on my first day. Went to reception in separate bldg to get bath gel. Service staff were nice, but I do not think I shall return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had a not so comfortable stay in Lugaris. We need to know which was your apartment number because we don´t have any advice about problems with the hot water. For us is really important your satisfaction. Honestly, we look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards Pia Vargas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
A perfect location--near the beach and within walking distance to great neighborhood restaurants. The staff there went out of their way to insure a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach! We are glad to know that you liked the apartament, location and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon., Warm Regards Pía Vargas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Apartment close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great location next to lots of restaurants. Really nice apartment not too loud. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay, your feedback of us is really important. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach and great location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff was amazing! Very friendly and helpful . Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Yanira! Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach! We are glad to know that you spend a nice time here! We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice roomy place off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay away from the crowds but still an easy metro ride to anything you would want to do in Barcelona. Staff was friendly and informative. Overall great experience. We are already talking about going back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Chad! Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach, we look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards Pia Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

nice apartment

Posted Sep 18, 2017
2 min walk from a good bus station. near the beach. 10 min walk from a metro. very clean. has it all. near a big market 3 min walk. staff is very nice and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Ananfa, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Modern digs near beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Modern. Great amenities. Close to beach. Close enough to metro. Friendly staff. They'll deliver groceries for you. Free wifi. Great neighborhood.
Cons: Maybe more details on how to operate washer/dryer. These combos are a bit unfamiliar to us newer travelers!
Location: Beach is across the street. Great boardwalk and bars. Many restaurants and shops just down the street.
Spent a week at the Lugaris Beach Hotel. Staff were super friendly, even in emails prior to visit. We stayed in the a suite with 2 bedrooms & bathrooms. It included kitchenette and washer/dryer which was a bonus! Felt like we were staying in an Ikea showroom. Very sleek and modern. Overall, place was very clean. A few signs of aging, but nothing major. We couldn't see the beach from our room on the 3rd floor, but it was literally a block or so away. Hotel is within walking distance of subway which was perfect. We were concerned we might be too far from everything, but it was nice being in more of a neighborhood setting. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby as well. Aside from us not being familiar with how the knobs on the shower worked (little different than in US), we loved the place. Beds were comfy. Neighborhood is fairly quiet. Very relaxing and inviting hotel. Totally recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Pía Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear LT! Thank you for your review! From now you are a great ambassador of Lugaris Beach! I remember your suggestion about the washing machine instructions :-) we will implement it! Warm Regards