Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice place to stay, very close to the beaches. Reasonable walk to the downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Soraya, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Michael, Thank you for your review per your recent stay at Lugaris. We hope to host you in your next trip in Barcelona. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great apartment close to the beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We stayed at Lugaris Beach for 5 nights during October half term. The modern apartment was spacious and clean and only a short walk to the beach. The pool was a little chilly but the roof terrace provided great views of the city. There were plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets nearby and good transport links into the central area with buses (including city tour buses) passing the apartments and the metro station just a short walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for your time to share your Lugaris Experience. We are pleased to know you have been a wonderful time in our apartments. Hope to host you again in the next future. Warm Regards, Soraya Bella Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great area and location

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The apartment was modern and spacious. Close to the beach which was a big plus! Family friendly. Kitchen only had simple essentials which was just enough for two people. They have a pool rooftop but no sun chairs to sit on, so we couldn't use the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Eva Llorens, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Is awesome you enjoyed the beach althoug next time please kinldy ask at reception to provide chairs so you can enjoy the swimming pool and the fantastic sea view. Thanks and regards, Eva Llorens Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Good apartment close to lots of amenities, beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Great apartment close to the beach and the family community of Poblenou- loads of local places to eat, get breakfast and have a few drinks. Local bus €2.15 just round the corner and city tour bus a few mins away. Apartment was a little noisy as on the side of a very busy road but that was only gripe. Its very close to the nudist beach so the choice is yours!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Eva Llorens, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, Minkleberry, Thank you to share your experience. The location of Lugaris is great. The public transportation as you mention is within walking distance and there is a big selection of restaurants and coffe-shops in the area where you can relax and enjoy your vacation around local people. The beach is just in front of Lugaris building and is very long and big although there is a small side where is nudist. Best regards, Eva Llorens Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean modern apartment with very friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Eva Llorens, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Lugaris. Best regards, Eva Llorens Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice place! I wish I could own an apartment like this! 100% recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards Pía Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Good Place

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, sea view, clean and comfortable room, local neighbourhood
Cons: This is a very good place, but some small updating and basic maintenance issues probably need addressing.
We stayed in Barcelona in mid October and were very happy with Lugaris Beach. This apartment-hotel has a terrific staff who answered all questions before and during our stay. They were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and modern looking, and our room met all our needs, albeit a few bits and pieces needed some maintenance. It cost us extra, but we kept our rental car safely underground. We had a one bedroom and a comfortable cot for our teen. Get the sea view -- we woke each day looking out at the Med. The living area, and amenities were more than adequate for our needs and we ate one or two meals there each day. The location is great, just across the boulevard from the very active beach and lively boardwalk. The local shops and Rambla had all that you would need and the location is in a practical, safe and lively "locals" neighbourhood. The metro is a four block walk, and the centre of Barcelona is only a few stops away. Barcelona itself is an amazing place, but travel media can do more justice than I can in describing all it has to offer. Lugaris Beach was a wonderful spot and we would most definitely stay again. Thank you again to all the staff for their positive and helpful attitudes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Pía Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear KWG, Thank you for your so complete review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. Weare glad to liked the apartment and service. Thank you for the special mention about our staff. Warm Regards Pía Vargas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Sep 30, 2017
GREAT ROOMS. CLEAN. SPACIOUS. WELL SELF CONTAINED AND THE LOCATION WAS MAGNIFICENT 2MINS WALK TO MINI RAMBLAS, THE BEACH THE BUS TURISTIC, RESTAURANTS, BARS SUPER MARKET. EVERYTHING WITHIN 2 MINS WALKING DISTANCE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach. We look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment style

Posted Sep 29, 2017
You need to decide if location is where you wish. Bed is a futon and not the most comfy. Small fifth floor pool water was cold. I could not get hot water in shower for THREE DAYS!!!! This is an apartment with limited services and once a week room refresh. Ran out of toilet paper in four days and there was no soap or shampoo in bathroom on my first day. Went to reception in separate bldg to get bath gel. Service staff were nice, but I do not think I shall return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you had a not so comfortable stay in Lugaris. We need to know which was your apartment number because we don´t have any advice about problems with the hot water. For us is really important your satisfaction. Honestly, we look forward to welcoming you soon. Warm Regards Pia Vargas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near the beach!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
A perfect location--near the beach and within walking distance to great neighborhood restaurants. The staff there went out of their way to insure a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Pia Vargas , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your stay in Lugaris Beach! We are glad to know that you liked the apartament, location and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon., Warm Regards Pía Vargas