Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by LPC from Australia

Recommend with reservations

Posted Nov 2, 2010
The hotel has nice surroundings for sure. However the comfort of my room is not what I expected for a 5 star rated hotel. The room is not that modern. It had no radio, the TV is quite old, no coffee/tea kettle, and above all the air condition did not work as well as the power sockets. No free internet either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2010
I stayed at Sidi Saler for one night while travelling along the coast of Spain. I thought the hotel for my purposes was perfect. The beach was 100 yards from the hotel, the pool was very big cleaqn and nice, the hotel breakfast was fantastic especially the fresh orange juicer machine. There was a shuttle bus back and forth to Valencia every 30 minutes taking away the bother of trying to park in Valencia and this went on till 11pm at night. If you want to be in the centre of it all then this isnt the hotel for you, but if you want a relaxing beach or pool holiday then this is just right. There isnt anything much nearby so you are stuck eating in the hotel which was quite expensive unless you bus into Valencia to eat every day. The room was nice but not 5 star standard, nothing wrong with them just not 5 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

5 star?!?!

Posted Jul 28, 2010 on Hotels
Recently returned from a 10 day stayin the Sidi Saler. This establishment has some nerve to brand itself 5 star- the only thing remotely 5 star about it were its extortionate food & drink prices. The hotel's interior is, at best, dated with decidedly average bedrooms and filthy balconies with cheap plastic seats. Staff in the pool bar/restaurant were extremely unhelpful to non-Spanish speaking guests either due to their dreadfully poor English or disregard for non-Spanish guests. Other guests (Germans, Dutch & Swedes) concurred on this. Unless you want 5 star prices for a basic room and shabby service, avoid this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEACH "RESORT" CIRCA 1980

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels
This facility is not suited to American leisure travelers tastes. It needs a complete overhaul. Staff is nice but facilities are limited, activities are way overpriced for quality, rooms are small, dark and dirty (stains on carpet, tattered bed covers, threadbare curtains). Wifi only available in main building, ethernet cable with short cord in rooms - 22 euros per day EACH - which is outrageous. There are 2 restaurants, 1 tiny bar, room service is awful (soggy spaghetti bolognese with sauce from a jar). Not enough areas with adequate shade. Spa pool costs 18 Euros for AN HOUR!! Pass.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Sidi Saler Valencia

Posted Jul 5, 2010 on Hotels
Disappointing hotel althought the entrance looked grand and pleasant, the swimming pool was good and it was next to the beach. The room was very mediocre, sheet not pleasant found hairs on pillows. but bed quite confortable. perhaps we were unlucky with the room!. We found that they exploited the fact that this was the only hotel on the site. Breakfast was very expensive and the little bar served a cup of coffee with one croissant for ten euros for two. Too expensive and impersonal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Not bad

Posted Apr 26, 2010
Sidi Saler is a decent place to stay, but I have to say I was slightly disappointed in the rooms. For the price, I was expecting something much nicer and spacious. That being said, the room was still nice and very clean. The hotel staff was also very courteous and helpful. My biggest complaint is the location of the hotel. It is quite far away from the main city (about 20 min by car), so it's somewhat of a hassle to go back and forth. The hotel, however, does provide free shuttle service. I could definitely see myself staying at this hotel again, but I will probably opt for one right in the city for convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rickmansworh, Hertfordshire

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2009
A very pleasant and quiet place to stay.Excellent breakfast and swimming pool. It is very isolated with absolutely nothing around for miles. The free and very regular courtesy bus works extremely well to get to and from Valencia. The only problem with the hotel after the lavish breakfast is that the hotel lunch and snack prices are far too high. If you have a car then there's no problem. Overall an excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

good combination

Posted Sep 4, 2009
The hotel is a good solution for people who want to combine a beach holiday with a city holiday. It's by the beach and has a large swimming pool if you want to rest sunbathing, and has a shuttle to the city every half an hour if you want to see valencia or spend part of the day visiting the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watford, Herts, UK.

Same old, same old...

Posted Aug 26, 2009
I first stayed at Sidi Saler 2 summers ago and thought that given it's status as a 5* Luxury hotel that it should have offered a lot more than it did. This year, constrained by dates, and made more inflexible by the F1 coming back to Valencia, I thought I'd give the place another chance, particularly given the deal I found on Expedia. Unfortunately for me, there were no improvements to the rooms, which are still stale and dated, and the in-room facilities make it hard for an English speaker to make the most of what's available without spending a fortune, as the TV only has BBC World - which is virtually of no use to Britons - and CNN (6 Spanish TV channels (naturally), about the same in German, 3 in French). Admittedly, the breakfasts are still excellent both in variation and in quality, and the free, regular shuttle bus into Valencia gives plenty of options to explore the city. Overall though, I don't think the hotel can realistically justify a 5* Luxury tag, and is wildly overpriced in the main. A real shame given it's location and surroundings. Sadly, twice bitten is now more than enough, and I can't see a reason to go back to Sidi Saler again, even though I will still be a regular visitor to Valencia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

not very happy

Posted Aug 19, 2009
Hotel Sidi Saler is a hotel lacking the fifth star, the rooms were only three star and the restaurant food was expensive without the quality. The drinks were very expensive. No nearby shops or restaurants to walk to. On the good side the beach is very close and the Beauty Farm was well worth the money.