Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF CA

The hotel is full of mosquitoes.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel has nice appearance.
Cons: Severe mosquito problem. Poor internet and TV reception in the cabins.
Location: The hotel is at the eastern edge of Jasper National Park. The only attraction which is still over 10 miles away is the sulphur hot springs.
The hotel appears nice from outside and reception was friendly, but the cabins were full of mosquitoes. Two of the mosquito shields did not work. My wife and I had both been stung at least a dozen times each of the two days of our stay. If the hotel cannot manage its mosquito problem, it needs to at least warn customers beforehand. In addition, the wifi and TV reception in the cabins was also terrible. The hotel is physically pretty far away from the town of Jasper (about 20 miles) and the main attraction, Maligne Lake (about 45 miles away). If we had known all the problems, we would not have booked there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Peaceful Night

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I recently enjoyed a family vacation to Jasper and when we were done our first day of sightseeing we were exhausted. We went and checked in to the hotel which took about five minutes. We had our dog with us and they gave out dog a treat for his stay too. The surroundings were so peaceful. I will be returning only next time I plan on staying longer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Tooooooooo much Mosquitoes

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We arrived late night and too tired. When we open the cabins door all the mosquitoes accompanied inside with us. For about one hour we were trying to kill them. The electronic mosquito killer inside the cabin did not work.There were mosquitoes bite all over our bodies next morning and literally we were itching ourselves for the rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Get rid of the mosquitoes
The room and staff were good. The only negative would be all the mosquitos. The room had numerous mosquitoes and even the dining room had mosquitos. It was hard to eat and enjoy you dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

I always wanted to stay here & want to return

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were able to stay in the Executive cabin ( not booked but pleasantly provided) it is maintained nicely & had a bath & a half) we LOVED it!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice Retreat.

Posted May 29, 2017
A theee hour drive from Edmonton, easy get away. Spent The Weeknd at the Miette Hot springs pool and lounging by the heated hotel pool And hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: good facilities
it is a good stay and value for money venue. Will recommend to others for short stay in Jasper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
Nice but the room was a bit cold (the heater took a long time to warm up the room) and the food was expensive (and not as good as I hoped).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet cabin in the mountains

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful, clean and friendly staff
Location: Hiking and biking trails very close. Short drive to town
We had a fantastic time in Jasper. Super friendly staff and quiet facility. Would highly recommend to anyone going thru the national park, but book early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Quiet and Restful Mountain Retreat

Posted May 3, 2017
Location: Some lovely, not-too-difficult hiking trails nearby with some interesting human history along the way.
This is a great place for some rest and relaxation in a beautiful mountain setting.