Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Nice cabin.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We only stayed one night but were impressed by the little cabin we stayed in as well the grounds were well looked after.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location and outdoor pool & hot tub

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Smooth check-in, very nice environment for kids, but bathroom not ventilated well, room dated(carpet/curtains), and sink did not drain well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Cottage in the mountains

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: It was like a cottage vacation in the mountains.
Location: Scenic drive.
Late check in, comfortable bed, peaceful with a play area for children
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel about 30 minutes North of Jasper

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location and it's very pretty.
Cons: Provide a telephone number so people can call on their cell phones if they have a problem after 10pm instead of making people walk across the site.
Location: Very close to the Hot Springs and the Hwy.
The hotel is easy to find as it's right next to the Highway. Checking in was easy and the staff were helpful, we stayed in one of the older cabins #45 which is joined to 4 other cabins. The room itself was as expected but the rooms are very noisy. The floors are very squeaky and the people in Cabin #44 made a lot of noise just walking around and talking until 3am, they were not overly loud but the walls are so thin you can hear everything. In a normal hotel you would not hear them but these cabins have very thin wooden walls and they are loud. When we finally got to sleep we were then woken at 5am by the people in cabin #46 who got up early. Two hours sleep on your wedding anniversary is not good. We were not able to speak to the staff as the rooms do not have phones and you would have to walk to the main building and use an outside phone to call the staff, we did not fancy doing this in the early hours. If you stay in the older cheaper cabins try and get a detached cabin to avoid the noise problem. When I told the staff the next day they asked me why I didn't report it and I explained walking across the site to find a phone in the early hours is not something we wanted to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Loved it!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: General relaxed atmosphere.
Loved this place. Best place we stayed in for our whole Canada trip. Lovely cabins that may not be luxury but make up for it in character and the general 'feel' of the place. Staff all lovely, chatty and helpfull. Breakfast & food all great value And. We eat here every night for our three day stay. Loved the horseshoe game at the end of t he playing field. Very family friendly. Highly recommend for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Wonderful resort just out of town

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin - highly recommend. Was perfect for our one night stop in Jasper National Park. About a 25/30 minute drive out of town, but with spectacular scenery and various wildlife spottings en route! Suite was clean, beautifully decorated and equipped with the kitchen essentials. We chose the cabins because they allowed dogs - we traveled with 3 and they all received a little "welcome present"! Staff were genuinely helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Calvin from Peace river

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just a nice quiet get away with my wife..she loved it!
3 out of 5
by Karey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Estelle from Coquitlam

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We received outstanding customer service from the time we checked in to our departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I stayed in one of the new cabins and it seemed like we were one of the first to stay there. It was very clean and nice to relax.