Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello Id.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Friendly check in. Clean room. Comfortable bed! I appreciate these things after long day of travel...especially in a "pet room!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Pocatello weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We chose the Clarion because the kids loved the pictures of the pool. They were thrilled with the experience! The pool was warm, clean and BIG! The beds were very comfortable, the comforters were a nice touch for the chilly weather. The bathroom was very clean, the tub looked newly caulked. The staff were all very friendly and helpful! We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good location just the i15

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Easy to find , room and beds comfortable . Staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nicely located and close to a lot amenities.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Its location and price.
Cons: Smoking area.
Location: excellent.
The smoking area should be located away from the motel. Too many people talking loudly having a cigarette just outside our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great hotel for the rate.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This hotel is a really nice place with lots of amenities. It does need to be updated and they are working on that, but I was very pleased with my stay at a nice full service hotel at Motel 6 pricing. I'm sure the rates will go up when they finish renovations but in the mean time, take advantage of the deal. Especially if you have a family and want the kids to have a pool etc without the expensive room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay over on vacation

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: First stay at Clarion. Nice clesn hotel.
Location: N/A passing through
Hotel was easy to find. Very nice room. Only complaint was the paving crew started work too early next to our room.
4 out of 5
by Nada

Very Nice - NO fridge

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room and lobby were beautiful. Very clean, very nice neighborhood. Was given a free breakfast in their restaurant for signing up for Choice hotel rewards club. My only dissappointment was for $94 I expected a fridge. When you have driven 500 miles and still have 1000 to go, it's important to be able to empty the cooler, throw freezer packs in the little freezer etc for the next days travels. There was a tip envelope for housekeeping on the desk. I am in the service industry and have NO PROBLEM tipping, however all it told me was not only was Clarion too cheap to provide a $50 fridge, they don't pay housekeeping a living wage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pocatello getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel with easy access to the Ampitheater...good food choices in immediate area also...Pool and Hot Tub were nice touches...
3 out of 5
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Check out time on the website said 12pm and paper work in the room said 12pm. But at 11 we were being rushed to leave the room. They said they couldn't do any more late check outs. Staff was unfriendly and not kid friendly. Called for towels and they never came with new towels. What a dump!