Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Good location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It is in a very good location.
Very clean, staff was very friendly. It is close to the interstate and restaurants. Indoor pool, pet friendly and a decent place to stay for the price for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, rooms, pool area, buffet, great job

Posted Sep 3, 2017
See above, The hotel was very nice from the rooms to the pool area. The breakfast buffet it was nice cleanliness was good the staff was friendly and very complementary of my granddaughter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel experience in Pocatello

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff. 24-hour pool and spa.
Visited during high-volume eclipse days. Hotel staff was unfailingly upbeat and helpful. We were amazed to see them working long hours, and going the extra mile to make sure every customer had what they needed. 24-hour pool and spa was a nice bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had a comfortable stay at the Laquinta. There was plenty of room and it was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: In a multiple night stay, staff needs to replenish consumables that are only being used. IE; we used soap but not shampoo / conditioners.
Location: Centrally locally for our visit to Idaho Falls Solar eclipse viewing. Fun things to do locally as well.
Overall, it was a great experience. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was central to our needs of viewing the solar eclipse in Idaho Falls. Hotel room was very spacious and well laid out. Breakfast area and pool were always neat and clean. Breakfast foods were always plentiful and very tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice room very clean and comfortable. Towels are not stored in the bathroom was the only thing I did not like. Staff was very friendly . Close to abblebees to hang with the boys!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

LaQuinta Pocatello

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: Shower area needed replaced.
Location: Location was easy to get to. We were taking our daughter to Idaho State University. It was very close to the school.
Room was nice. Shower needed major work. Staff was friendly and helpful when we had a problem with our room key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Handicap distances

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: See experience.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
If you need handicap rooms don't use this hotel. The distance the assistance rooms are located from the swimming pool and front desk are halfway the length of a city block from those places. Also the steps down into the hot tub are 12 inches high, not the building code maximum of 8 inches. If you just want a room and not use the facilities it would be ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New river

Great hotel close to the freeway and pet friendly.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: It is detailed above.
Cons: I thought everything was great.
Location: It was conveniently located next to the freeway. As far as things to do, we were tired and hungry so we weren't really looking for things to do.
The room was very nice and spacious. We had a little dog and there was no extra charge unlike another chain we stayed on the same vacation. The breakfast was great as was the staff. Just a great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Needs construction help but comfy beds.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Newer extension to the hotel not constructed well. Drains to shower and toilet did not work well, and the lock to the room door did not lock because of poor construction. However the beds were very comfortable and the staff was great!!