Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

This was a very clean facility.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: In-Room coffee. Weak!
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Prompt housekeeping. Excellent front desk. Good front lobby coffee. Ample parking. Access to Main Road in Pocatello was fast. Room kept nice and warm. Sheet and towel Green Policy is wonderful idea! We WILL stay here again. Thanks to all Staff (including Construction Workers, who were very Polite, Courteous, Well-Mannered) at the La Quinta. We Had A GREAT STAY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Easy access and close dining options

Posted May 16, 2017
Overall, great place to stay. I have visited this location many times. On this particular stay, I was near a couple rooms with dogs. They were a little too disruptive for me, especially in the early am when the owners appeared to have left them unattended. In the future, I will request a room away from those marked as pet friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Recently remodeled but dirty

Posted May 15, 2017
The new renovations are beautiful. But the lobby, our room, the pool area and breakfast room were all dirty. It was very disappointing. Makes a recent remodel pointless if you can't keep it clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Utah

Comfortable and quiet.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, the pool & hot tub, comfy bed.
Cons: Would like an on site place to eat. Also towel racks.
Location: Don't know, I was just there to work.
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Noise level, maintenance of facilities.
Location: Close to freeway, close to just about everything.
Staff was really nice. Room was very loud from traffic and had a spotlight right outside the window so sleeping was not easy. Room was clean but was not well maintained as far as facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB, Canada

Overnight.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Most everything
Cons: Not sure ???
Location: Unsure as we just checked in and took it easy for the night.
Just 1 night overnight as we head home from a trip down south.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Room looked updated, but the bathroom was not. Old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor front desk.

Posted May 2, 2017
Very poor service at front desk. We were told completely wrong time for breakfast and as a result were 45 min. early so we had to leave without having any breakfast. The rest of the hotel was fine but a bit noisy as was full of kids using pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay. Your concerns regarding our front desk and exterior noise have been addressed. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The gym had a few broken pieces and no air flow. The sheets were dirty and not comfortable. The receptionist, Dalton, was very kind and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Need new pillows and some of them smelled like sweat. We stayed at La Quinta Inns and Suites in Great Falls the next day and the experience was far superior. The staff there were very friendly and the breakfast was far superior
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments of staff and breakfast. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are sorry to learn of that the pillows smelled of sweat. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care