Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Poorly stocked room. No tissue in the dispenser,no drinking cups, 1 bath towel for 2 people. Luckily we went swimming and took one of the pool towels. A coffee maker in the room would have been a lot better than walking down to the lobby to get coffee. Will not stay at the red lion again. l
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

not so nice

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: management
My wife and I stayed here to visit family and the fair. At first it seemed ok, but I was expecting better.I had to call the front desk on the 2od night to request the linens be changed out and that the bath drain was running very slowly. I called to get linens changed because they wouldn't unless I called. We returned from a day at the fair to find that no one hadn't EVEN CLEANED THE ROOM. I KNOW WE REMOVED THE DO NOT DESTURB SIGN although they said I didn't, but the sign was inside the room so someone was covering their a#%. No apology from management much less a discount! No Red Lion will ever get my business again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Did not like tile floor in room. Two towels one huge one regular
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camas, WA

Falling apart

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Fridge did not get cold, freezer over froze. Laundry out of order, ice out of order, treadmill out of order. The restraunt inside the hotel was great. The place seemed to need a ton of maintenance. I had small ants in my bathroom. My room number was 140. I will not be staying at the Red Lion in Pocatello, Idaho ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Forks, ND

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The furniture is serviceable, but shabby around the edges. The plumbing was noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we were just passing through

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: it was very quite. and very comfortable.
Location: we did not stay long and didn't have time to do any sightseeing.
we stopped at the red Lion in Pocatello on our way to Salt Lake City. we were only there overnight but the hotel was very nice. the room was comfortable and clean the Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UT

Red Lion ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Awesome staff, clean bathroom, clean bedding, up to date room amenities, and just a really great experience overall. We stayed for 3 nights and it was a great place to stay. Restaurants, gas stations, and markets were conveniently located near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: Pub needs to improve their food as well as liqueur selection. Soda was flat.
Staff not very friendly. Pub food was horrible. Hotel setup is not easy to navigate. Extremely long hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are working on new menus and updating the hotel many changes coming soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Disappointing night at The Red Lion

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The pool was gross...looked like a kid pooped in the kiddie pool. A staff person walked into our room at 2:30 am bc there was a mistake and the front office staff failed to check us in properly... Housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 am to see what time we would be checking out. Toilet seat was very loose. And the breakfast...oh man...rude staff, half the food was gone when we got there. The waffle machine was broken... We stay at this hotel, usually, one or twice a year. The la Quinta across the street is looking good for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments we are sorry that your stay did not meet the standards of the past stays. I will get with my staff and share your comments with them so that a situation as such does not occur again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Everything was great. THANKS!Thanks thanks thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience.