Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jun 13, 2018
The hotel is older than I expected it to be, but it appears they've tried to renovate it. The rooms have laminate floors instead of carpet, and the walls are very thin. Because there's no carpet, the sounds from adjacent rooms and the hall echoed loudly throughout my room. I could hear my next door neighbor's TV until 1:00 in the morning, along with all their phone conversations. Also, the sprinklers came on at about 12:45 a.m. and hit the side of the building for several minutes. It was really loud - I thought it was the ice dispenser at first, until I got up to investigate. Because there is no carpet and the bed is on wheels, I kept bumping into and moving the bed. I got about 5 hours of sleep due to all the noise. The bathroom sink didn't drain very well. The garbage cans outside the side entry doors were overflowing. I didn't like that they charge $7.00 each for breakfast, most other hotels in this price category include breakfast. The two things I did like were that the front desk staff were very nice, and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. I probably wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are working to continue to improve the hotel we will look into the issues that you have addressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The hotel is old and run down. To charge for breakfast is ridiculous. Most hotels that are in this class include it with the room. The staff was kind and accommodating and the bed and Lisa ens comfortable and clean. Bathroom tiles in shower were in need of serious scrubbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
No coffee pot in room (staff said many had broken and they weren't sure they had an "extra" one but they would check -- they didn't); heat/air unit would not turn off (even in "off" position); mildew in grout in bath surround; bathtub wouldn't drain while using the shower function; window so dirty you literally couldn't see out; dirty ice machine. Property is in much need of updating and attention to basic details. This is the 2nd negative experience at that hotel. We normally love Red Lions and really appreciate the pet policies, but we won't be staying at the Pocatello location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are sorry to hear about the issues that you faced during your stay. We will work hard to fix the problems that you have stated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello Idaho

Posted May 30, 2018
Staff or Customer had pool Party for over 5 hours with several children playing in hot tub (we should not have to wait for pool party to end to use pool area as a paying guest). Feet get black walking on Floors, supplies not replenished, shower left filthy. Hotel Staff walked into our room catching me completely nude! Walked in without knocking. Complained to Manager/Owner about pool party and told, “we cannot control who walks through unlocked doors”. Complained about being caught naked in my room by hotel employee and told, “ Sorry for that, we will tell our staff to knock next time”. I’m not sure if I can take legal action or not but do know, after several years of using the Pocatello Red Lion, I’ll never use another Red Lion anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I will get with my housekeeping staff to let them know about the importance of guest safety and security so such issues do not reoccur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2018
Not a bad place. Property is old and the side entrance smelled of urian
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will work hard to address the issues that you have stated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2018
At check in the system was down. Floor was dirty in room. Their system was down again when I went to use my credit card for a purchase, problem was their system, not my card. They finally figured it out after much speculation. Embarrassing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we apologize for the ongoing system issues we were facing during your stay. Our IT people are working around the clock to resolve any issues
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
hotel is very run down and needs a lot of updates. the dresser in our room was broken and looked like it came from a donation been
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are working on continued renovations at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane WA

Posted May 21, 2018
This hotel has got to get up to speed with its fitness equipment. Business travelers like me really do need an outlet when they are on the road and this is the 2nd time I have stayed here that the treadmill has been broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we are sorry about the fitness equipment. We are soon building a new restaurant on site and then updating and upgrading the fitness center. We hope you will be back to see the exciting changes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted May 20, 2018
It was okay. Nothing spectacular or special but just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by NDhaliwal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we will work hard to make your next experience with us more special!