Ratings based on 648 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Affordable hotel, Pleasant staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Affordable, pleasant staff.
Cons: Newer TV with HD
Service was great. Breakfast included. Dated rooms but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Old but nice

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Old out dated, but comfortable and clean. The breakfast was not great, but ok also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to University. Clean, quiet, great amenities

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Comfortable, clean, great price. Had a refrigerator and microwave. Roomy and kind staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Needs some updating. Breakfast area okay but needs someone checking on and keeping food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Pleasant

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice room and easy access from interstate. Staff helpful with restaurant suggestions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Very old and outdated

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This was a last minute purchase while on the road and wow, I didn't realize hotels like this existed anymore. It's very old and smells terrible. Also, the Expedia ad says full breakfast and it's a small continental, without fruit or yogurt, so feel that's there's false advertising involved there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location, but with problems

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Staff could be given some training about exhibiting more professionalism. Back and side entryways could use a steam cleaning and some new mats.
Location: Idaho State University, Elmer's Cafe, and The Fifth Street Bagelry are all a treat to be near. A short climb up nearby Red Hill offers a great view.
I have stayed at the Pocatello Rodeway Inn many times over the years, but this will be my last stay. First, the outdoor smoking station is right outside the front door, and some of the employees and their friends congregate there when things are slow. This means guests may have to walk through a second-hand smoke screen at any time of day or night. Second, the front of the building is kept relatively clean, but the side door and back door entryways feature mats that look like they haven't been cleaned since my first stay back in the year 2000. The mats are ragged and covered with dirt and dead leaves. I was tempted to suggest one of the staff put his or her cigarette down and grab a broom and some Lysol. Third, and this happened only this particular visit, I was in my room working in the middle of the day when two employees got into a screaming match outside my door that moved up and down the entire first floor hallway--I had no way to get our of range of the sound. When I finally came out of my room and asked them whether they needed a mediator, one woman, who looked at me like I was an annoyance rather than a paying guest, told me in an exasperated voice that the two of them were "just kidding." I regret deserting this motel--the location across from the university is great--but my most recent stay pushed me over the edge. Buh-by Rodeway Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Old hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel was fine but kind of spendy for how old everything was. Felt like I was in a hotel from the 80's. Staff was nice and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
It is close to ISU, but not super clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The corners and behind tables were dorty.
4 out of 5
by Anjanette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels