Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Friendly Staff but Ants & Terrible Internet

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Get rid of the ant problem, fix the WiFi issue, get better pillows, & relocate the heater/air conditioners to floor level.
Location: 1330 Bench Road, Pocatello ID 83201. Perkins, Subway, & Burger King, Applebees & The Sandpiper are nearby eateries.
We stayed at the Super 8 as we were moving to Pocatello & had to wait for the closing on the house we were buying. The first room we checked into, the heater didn't work & it was cold as ice. They moved us to a room down the hall. It seems the heater worked OK during the day, but at night it would get much colder. It was difficult to get it adjusted right & it was way high on the wall. You had to stand on the bed to reach it. Both rooms were that way so I assume all of them are like that. The bathroom had an ant problem. We complained about this numerous times. We had a long stay there. I think all they did was spray, which lasted a day, & then the ants would be right back. They kept telling us we'd get a discount, or get a free day, but we booked through a travel site & have not seen any discounts whatsoever for what we put up with. As for their WiFi, we kept getting booted off multiple times a day & had to keep signing in all over again. It was rather annoying. Never had this problem anywhere else we stayed on the way to Pocatello. The beds were a little hard for my liking but OK for the others who stayed with me. The pillows were terrible & would completely flatten out as you slept so you'd wake up with a kink in the neck every morning. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

No Better Than Motel 6

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pretty horrible! Facilities are extremely maintenance deferred! Dirty inside and outside. Rooms are very small. Very limited parking. Horrible breakfast. Extremely noisy. Dreary front desk staff on check-out. The only bright spot was front desk staff on check-in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you. We're sorry you didn't have a good stay. We aim to do better than this! We hope you can stay with again and give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, Ut

Within walking distance of my vending event

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very nice to stay in. My only issue is the very loud creaking of the hallway floors. People walking down the hallway woke me a few times due to the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm happy you had a good stay other than the noise. I hope you'll stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We come to Pocatello a lot and we always stay here

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly, they serve breakfast, clean
Cons: The exterior is getting old and could use some cleaning and fixing.
Location: Fort Hall is near by...My husband shoots archery and there are a couple places to do that.
The only complaint I had this time around is that they stop serving breakfast at 9:00. I would like to have it available until 10:00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pocatello

Busy hotel on busy street

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I don't think they were to crazy about me booking with Expedia. They gave us a very small room that was for the hanicaps. When I was booking with Expedia , Expedia made me believe I was getting the last room and when I got there the hotel offered me a much better deal but I was locked in with Expedia. I will not stay again at the hotel and will not use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
We're sorry you had issues with the booking. We encourage people to contact us directly in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson,az

Easy to find

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff was professional and accomadating, clean and comfortable. Good value. Could improve dog walking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you. Glad you had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Efficent nice staff. Room was clean and pretty much what expected. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you. Glad you had a good stay. We hope we can do better for you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Only stayed one nite. They had our room ready for us when we arrived. Older motel but clean and handy to everything in town. Mice continental and great stay for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our hotel and location. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Comfortable spot

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location, service, clean, comfortable.8
Cons: All good
Location: Close to the freeway, restaurants & shopping.
Really comfortable hotel, great staff, very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you! We're glad you had a good stay and enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Reasonably priced in town motel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location was good and convenient.
Cons: Somehow figure out a way to increase parking capacity.
Location: Only spent the night on the way through.
It had been recently remodeled. Was in good condition. The only negative is the parking, which was extremely limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Than you. We will be working on the parking lot in September. Hopefully we can come up with a solution to make it a bit easier.