Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I liked it's location. Right off the freeway, tucked away, close to a decent restaurant.
Cons: Bigger Pool. It would have been quite awkward had it not been just my wife and I. Really small pool for how big the hotel is. Might not be fixable.
Location: We went to Jakers, Golfed at Riverside Golf Course, Hiked on the City Creek Trail. All great experiences. We also ate at Sumisu Sushi which was great
Check in was the weirdest experience. Maybe because I am not a Marriott Rewards Club member but it took like 10 minutes to check in. A lady walked up right beside me, told her name and was given her room key in 2-3 minutes. Not sure if I had a new employee, but it was an awkward check in. Other than that, all was good with the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rexburg, Idaho

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Close to what I came to this town to attend.
Cons: Cleanliness of the general interior of the hotel, fix marked up walls and etc
Was very disappointed in the quality of this property given it was a Marriott branded hotel. Very poor construction quality and in poor interior condition and cleanliness. Not what I'm used to from Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: New and clean.
Location: The Sandpiper for dinner. Always excellent. Not walking distance though.
Quick stop on a trip through. Everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
we were in town for a family wedding. It was a nice convenient, comfortable place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good hotel at a fair price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Check-in process was fast and easy.
Location: Near Idaho State University and medical facilities. Easy access to the freeway, making shopping easy.
We stayed one night at the TownePlace in Pocatello. The staff was friendly and willing to accommodate our early check-in with no problems. The room was clean and comfortable. It was pretty much standard for a hotel. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, but really, was, again, pretty standard as far as hotel breakfast goes. There were some hot items to choose from, so that was nice. The location was very convenient in terms of accessing the freeway (though not so close that we were bothered by noise) and Idaho State University. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was a stop on a longer trip, was clean and the staff was friendly. Did have a problem with the key cards. Ended up with all the keys not working on our door. Inconvenient but stuff wears out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the interstate, easy to access.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pretty nice place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: cleanliness in rooms needs improvement
staff were friendly and helpful. My room was not very clean, especially the bathroom.