Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean & Friendly

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Professional staff and clean.
Cons: Bathroom too small. Had to hug the corner next to the toilet to shut the door. Door also bumped into shower and bathtub.
Location: Close to shopping and highway.
Staff was very professional and friendly. Particularly front desk clerk "Jade". The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable and large. Husband and I had one of the best nights sleep ever because the bed was so comfortable. Guests were spread out and our room was very quiet. Things that were probably not four star or five star worthy was the small bathroom and the free breakfast. Price for room was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 27, 2018
It was a pretty decent hotel stay, but let me tell you, When I first caught a glimpse at the building I was a little worried. It looks like an old casino and is in dire need of upgrading and repair. The rooms are clean, but really rundown and they need to add additional outlets. That sounds weird, but when your room coffee pot is on the bathroom counter because there’s not another place for it, you’ll understand. Besides the the overall dated feel, it was nice to have an indoor hot tub and sauna. There was also a complimentary breakfast, which wasn’t anything more than waffles, doughnuts, and cereal, but hey, you get what you pay for. Also, the staff was friendly, though not super large presence, like they were either understaffed or nothing eventful ever takes place. Either way, it was a pretty smooth stay though not glamorous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, Id.

Was very nice!!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: It was just what we were looking for.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was great . It is close to every thing that one needs to do.
The staff was great very friendly we will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Pocatello
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Broken tv

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was good but broken tv is unacceptable. The staff were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
We deeply apologized the inconvenience with the cable during your stay with us. Thank you for the complements in regards to the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Rooms are nice large and well laid out. Nice sauna and Jacuzzi. Really enjoyed my stay. Just wished the fridge was plugged in and set better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will take the time to look into relocating the fridge in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need some improvements.....

Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this hotel was alright for the price and location. My biggest complaint would be is that, I requested to have a mircowave and fridge in our room but when we checked in, we found out they didn't have any which was, disappointing. My second biggest complaint is, their breakfast. It's one of my top ten worst breakfasts at a hotel that I've had. There choices of items to eat were very limited due to one of the guests(the hotel's bar owner) that lives at the hotel who kept grabbing food for himself then just threw it away. Also he poured a whole bunch of cups of juice just to leave it there for an, employee to clean up. However the food we did pick out to eat, wasn't very good. An example was the pastries- all of the pastries were pretty dried out and they tasted like they hadn't replaced them with fresher ones. And that bar owner guy guest, stood their squeezing a full bottle of butter on a waffle and then, when I asked if they had anymore butter, I was told they had no more butter. It was very upsetting. Lastly they need a new management to run this place for better quality, I feel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
We apologize that there was not a room with a fridge available when you stayed. We also apologize for the issues with another guests in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City AZ

Very worn and well used

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Older motel has seen better years. Shabby carpets. Worn furniture. Larger TV. Comfortable bed. Tub needs upgrading. Fridge was stacked on top of portable microwave, on an end table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Thank you Shar for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the age of the property. We are please to hear the bed was comfortable, hopefully you were able to sleep well before continuing on your travels.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Only complaint we had about the room was that we couldn't get the shower to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Kelly, Thank you so very much for your kind review. I apologize for the shower handles, they need to be pulled straight out from the wall in order to function. I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this caused for you. We hope to see you in the future. If you every need any assistants while staying here please do not hesitate to contact the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis, mo.

Older hotel that hasn't been maintained

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The positive part of the stay was the price. Otherwise, the facility was rather run down and the breakfast was below par. If you're looking for a bed and a shower with no bells and whistles, then this place is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by travelodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are pleased to hear we were able to accommodate you for a good price. We apologize for the age of the property.