Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Don't stay at this hotel mean to clients!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We got there and gave us a room that someone was in. Then they changed the room and gave us a room that was out of order. The tv didn't work, no internet, then came to our room and accused us of stealing another night. Then we went to fix it and they told me I had to pay for room I'd already paid for. I saw this happen to other people staying there. They don't want your business!!!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Freezing cold in room we turned up heater and it ran all night long. The room had a sliding door that did not shut all the way and the cold draft came in like crazy. The bed was wore out my husband and myself rolled to the middle of the bed all night. Worse we've ever had and will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad weather conditions

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We traveled to Pocatello on terrible roads because of snow and decided to get a room instead of traveling back that night . The room fulfilled our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Large comfortable room. Large hotel bar with inexpensive drinks. Staff very friendly.
Cons: Exercise room was a little small and TV did not work. No weight machine or free weights. Breakfast was waffle machine and a few small pastries.
Location: Easy access to interstate and major roads. Walk across parking lot to mexican food restaurant and a couple of fast food places.
Convenient location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff. They were great.
Cons: The motel needs a lot of maintenance, Our sliding door had a gap at the top of it about 1/2 " or more, causing the heater to operate constantly.
Location: The location was great, not too far from our relatives and shopping.
. Average , nothing real bad, nothing real good. If maintenence was done on a schedule, the experience would be so much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice large room and pleasant surroundings.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large and comfortable and clean.
Cons: The heater positioning.
Location: It is a good location with restuarants close by - just a little hard to access.
The room and bed were pleasant surroundings but the heater was in a bad spot. The heat was blowing on my side of the bed all night and it made it a little uncomfortable. That would be my only complaint. It was a good night other than the heater positioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but not worth it.

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I knew when I booked it was an older hotel, but it's also a Ramada. I was surprised at how run-down it was. The rear entrance lock is broken so the door just swings freely. My room door needed to be forced open because it rubbed on the door frame. Two different areas of the carpet had been replaced with completely different carpet and there were dried pieces of food, it looked like banana, under the edge of the bed. The sink porcelain was cracked at the bottom and had a foul smell. The usual infrared warming light had been replaced with a dim florescent twisty, so no heat in the bathroom. The room heater/air conditioner wasn't thermostat controlled and could only be set to warm or cold. I needed to constantly switch back and forth to keep the room comfortable. The small microwave and refrigerator were actually sitting on the floor so you had to get on your knees to use the fridge and they had pressed into the carpet so the door didn't open without tilting it. Lastly, there are no electrical receptacles for charging anything. The choice was to unplug the lights, TV, fridge or microwave. I used the plug-in in the bathroom to charge when I was gone but every time I returned it was unplugged and sitting on the counter. I only interacted with the staff at check-in and check-in check-out and both were perfectly polite. I also never tried the free breakfast. The room price was very inexpensive but I'll pay more at a different hotel next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the TV did not work so they moved us to another room. The pool was GROSS. They should either empty it or as least clean it. It was a half full, green bug trap. It was probably a nice hotel 30 years ago but no real updates have been made since it was new. If your just sleeping there for a night and get a cheap price, it's probably OK. The bed was comfortable.