Poor Choice of Place to Stay
Posted Mar 27, 2017
Though the greeting when we arrived, the quick registering and friendly staff was nice, the stay there was poor. Those staying on the 3rd floor above our room, room 206, were so noisy, sleep was not good so we were exhausted for working at the spring fair, the reason we were in Pocatello. We even complained about the inconsiderate patrons above our room but nothing was done. A partial refund would be nice but I doubt it would be considered by the facility. We don't complain about places but this was not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Bret-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay. Under normal circumstances, we'd be happy to work for you, but where you booked through Expedia, we are unable to make any adjustments because you paid them. Otherwise, I'd be more than happy to help you for the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay. Perhaps I can do something for you in the future on another stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel the next time you're in town.