Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite motel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Found huge hairball. Hair in shower. Toilet did not work. Breakfast ok, ran out of stuff and staff hard to find. Had question and no staff at desk for >20 minutes. Will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't have a good stay. We will address the issues you encountered in your room immediately with housekeeping and maintenance. The desk will also be reprimanded for not being around and not stocking breakfast adequately. I hope you'll be willing to give us another try down the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kalispell mt

Ok

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Needed more pillows on the bed hotel front desk was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't have enough pillows. We do try to keep extras on hand if you ever need more. I hope you'll stay with us again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Provided room and basics Breakfast was selfcook EZ

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Functional for my purpose We needed beds and showers with electricity
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: better breakfast selection
Location: not much , it's Pocatello
Shower head leaked and the shower curtain rod was bent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay was so-so. I appreciate your comments so we can take care of the shower issues. I hope you'll try us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was very clean, quiet, comfy bed, had to request another pillow. Advertised a hot breakfast. The only hot item was waffles if you wanted one. That aside, we would stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I'm glad you had a nice stay. I hope you can stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Super 8 not great

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: see comments above
We have stayed at this Super 8 now for a number of years and they still advertise Just Renovated, well not for a number of years. Although the rooms are clean the beds are hard. Our room this year had a running tap that could not be turned off. Just a number of small things that added up to, will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't have a good stay. I hope you'd give us another chance down the line. Thanks again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, good WiFi, OK breakfast

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Comfortable bed. Lots of plug-ins. Flat-screen TV, HBO, onscreen channel info unusually helpful. Breakfast adequate including yogurt, hard- boiled eggs, waffles. Really nice because we saved 20% on the rate because we booked at the last minute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a good stay. We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calwell, ID

Clean but unable to get much sleep.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Molly at check in was wonderful. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The shower, however, would go from scalding hot to freezing cold. Impossible to take a shower. We had externally loud heavy footed people/person above us. We were awoke between 4 & 5 every morning of our stay. We were there for work and would not return to our room until about 10 each night. One night we even recieved a call from the front desk to see if we were haveing plumbing problems at 11:45 pm, after we were asleep. The elevator only worked about half of the time. Thus, we would have to carry our heavy ice chest up a flight of stairs. The motel did kind of try to make up for it, but not really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to see you didn't have the best stay. I hope you will try us again. Please call me direct next time, and I'll do what I can to make up for this stay. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Choice of Place to Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Though the greeting when we arrived, the quick registering and friendly staff was nice, the stay there was poor. Those staying on the 3rd floor above our room, room 206, were so noisy, sleep was not good so we were exhausted for working at the spring fair, the reason we were in Pocatello. We even complained about the inconsiderate patrons above our room but nothing was done. A partial refund would be nice but I doubt it would be considered by the facility. We don't complain about places but this was not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Bret-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay. Under normal circumstances, we'd be happy to work for you, but where you booked through Expedia, we are unable to make any adjustments because you paid them. Otherwise, I'd be more than happy to help you for the inconveniences you dealt with during your stay. Perhaps I can do something for you in the future on another stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel the next time you're in town. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snowstorm

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Booked the wrong dates. Staff was good enough to accept the booking for the day I checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Bret, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to take care of you and get you in. We hope you'll stay with us again.