Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

So disappointing

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Corporate event option- not anymore
Cons: Customer service obviously
We stayed here last year and had a pleasant experience so we decided to return again. However, this year we were placed in a room next to the elevator that was so small, we could barely walk around the bed. While brushing my teeth, I discovered that the bathroom sink water wouldn't shut off OR drain. While waiting for help to come, we had to constantly dump what we could into the tub so that it wouldn't overflow. When the maintenance employee came, all he could do was turn off all running water for the sink, which made it useless for the rest of our stay. They never came back to fix it and then when we informed the staff about the situation during check out, we were offered NOTHING for the inconvenience- just the comment "oh well you paid through a third party so you're all set". Needless to say we won't be back to this dump.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Darby Pa

We'll be. Back

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Had to leave because of snow storm, my whole family loved the hotel!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very homey, lots of activities

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Been there a few times for the activities, this was our first stay there. It's very homey. Large family style inn. They have everything from arcade to pool. Only thing I wish they had was a laundry service or self service, that would have made it perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inviting and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2016
I spent 2 nights at the Hotel and had a fabulous time. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Food was great, a little pricey but ok. Hotel amenities, facilities and ability to reach other activities in the vicinity were easily accessible. I loved this hotel and I will be returning soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty surroundings, lots to do

Posted Jan 1, 2016
If you get a deal on room rate, it's worth it. There is a lot to do, especially for kids, close to waterparks, skiing, horseback riding. Nice old hotel. The rooms are not that well cleaned (we found an old sock by the bed!) and the water in the pool was not quite clean. We had a good time though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Ok for an overnight

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Queen bed Room was clean but small. Decent size bathroom. No microwave or coffeemaker in room. Not crazy or noisy which was appreciated. Dinner Buffet lacked beef and other assorted meats on Sunday night. not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Historical visit

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Historical value and reasonable prices.
Cons: Candles on the table in the dining room at night. Shuttle only runs every two hours to the Casino. Hourly would be much better.
Location: Short trip to stores and shopping center. 3 Miles to the Casino and they run a free shuttle.
We lived in Europe ro13 years. When we entered our room my wife says, " feels like we are back in Europe". The hotel had all the qualities and charm of an old hotel. The breakfast buffet was pricey but worth it. The Prime rib buffet complete with a great salad bar and peel your own shrimp appetizer was well worth the price. It truly was a buffet not cafeteria food. We enjoyed a late night supper in the lounge. Again price was respectable. There was one elegant dining room with high price meals that I am sure was great but we were not in the mood for that type of evening. If you love old historical places you'll love this one and plan to eat there. Also had an assortment of family activities but we were celebrating our 45th Wedding Anniversary without our children or grand children. The families all looked like they were having fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to stay if you're visiting Poconos!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, cleanliness, delicious food, in the vicinity of most Pocono attractions
Great place to stay at Poconos, close to most of the attractions. Morning breakfast is absolutely delicious, only $16/person! We stayed for thanksgiving weekend and we felt so welcomed, had a lovely view of the camelback mountains from our window, plenty of natural light in the room as well. Watching sunrise from our bed was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in Poconos

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: They have a lot of amenities. Its in the middle of all major attractions in Poconos.
Cons: Maybe more explanation on all activities, like the extra ones (Movies, smores,...)
Location: A lot of things to do nearby based on your taste: went to hiking with my wife, we went to a shooting range, to a small and nice town, places to date.
It was a very pleasing stay at this hotel, we might come back another day to enjoy more of their amenities. Overall Poconos region is a very good place to spend a week with families and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stress free Thanksgiving.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very accommodating ,friendly. Food was great. Plenty of things to do and great outdoor adventures.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated and also needed new rug.
Location: Really was isolated but there was plenty to do at the inn itself. Casino was about 15minutes away as was eating. Mall was about 1/2 hours away.
We celebrated thanksgiving at the hotel staying overnight. Buffet was fantastic with som many stations to choose from. The ambiance was great with the multiple fireplaces to relax in around while enjoying a great cocktail of your choice. We arrived at 11:00am and they checked us ASAP even though check in was 4:00.