Ratings based on 1,252 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Ok for your money.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The Staff was very helpful. Location was perfect.
Cons: The cleanliness and activities could use some improvement. It's pretty outdated the place.
Location: Very close to everything. A big plus.
I wasn't too pleased with my welcoming. I'm not talking about the staff they were very nice and helpful what I'm referring to is my entrance to the room. As I approach my room I see two huge laundry/garbage clear bags right in front of my room along with a dirty plate and fork on the side of my door. As if the cleaner/maid just finished cleaning it and forgot to grab these items. I thought it wasn't a very nice sight to walk up to. Once I got inside I noticed how the room was on a slope. I'm not exaggerating I was having panic attacks thinking the room was just going to cave in and collapse. The beds were tiny and the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in a while. I was also disappointed to learn that they didn't have or offer child care/activities for a fee which was clearly stated on the amenities. The pool was ok, the area and pool could use a little TLC. For the week that I went I thought we got a great deal. The hotel is a bit outdated but the staff is very welcoming and helpful. Best part about the hotel is its location it's very close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are disappointed to learn about your welcoming to your room as this is not a typical experience at our resort. This review will be shared with our Housekeeping Team to ensure better future guest experiences, There are many great activities on property for families, we hope you were able to experience these during your stay. We hope you will visit again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was large but not very clean The one restaurant was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! we are glad you enjoyed our restaurant. We will pass this review along to our Housekeeping Team so that we can improve future guests experiences. We hope you will join us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel,dogs allowed which is good

Posted Feb 25, 2017
For two day stay was pretty good .moving around you find maintain and tubing at camelback skii resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
3rd time staying here, and we will be back again. It is my go to place for inexpensive Pocono's lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting us again! We love having you back and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Small room

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I don't remember when was the last time there was no fridge in a hotel room... the rooms are very small even though we specified we're coming with 2 children. The rest of the hotel is not so bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Since we are a historic resort our room sizes can vary within room type. We do offer refrigerators for the room for $10 per night plus tax and they may be requested prior to your arrival through reservations or at the front desk during your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is convenient. Way cheaper than some of the other hotels in the area. The hotel has restaurants and bars which is super convenient. The prices for food and drinks are cheaper than what I expected. The hotel itself is old but not dirty or dingy. I must say the reason I couldn't give this hotel higher ratings is because the walls to the rooms are paper thin. You can hear conversations next door and people walking in the hallway. Getting to sleep was very hard. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable and this hotel is about 15 min from Camelback.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed many elements of our historic resort! And we appreciate your feedback on our guest rooms. We are working hard to make improvements around the resort and your feedback will definitely help! We hope you will visit us again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Decent place if you only want to sleep

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet for $13.99. 2 rounds make it worth the money. Freshly made mix n match omelettes were fantastic! The king sized bed was comfortable.
Cons: Update the rooms. Everything just seemed so outdated, except for the flat screen TV in the room. Renovate the place. It looks very old and outdated.
Location: Camelback resort is nearby. About 20 minutes or less to get to the mountain to do some snow sports or whatnot.
Front desk staff were accommodating. Parking was easy. Amenities were available. Didn't expect the place to have such an "old" vibe. Cant blame them since the place was founded in the 1900s or something. Seemed a bit too rustic for my taste. Hot water took minutes to come out the faucet. Shower water pressure was too low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
Our historic charm is not for everybody but we do appreciate your feedback. We are in the process of making improvements throughout the resort including refreshing some of the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colts Neck, New Jersey

Very old hotel in need of many updates

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Update the rooms and the front lobby
Location: it weather time only skying
No parking had to walk in the snow that was not clean out and front lobby old snow every were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are working to make improvements throughout the resort, We will be sure to share this with our team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Love the free shuttle to the casino and proximity

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Quick, easy and affordable. Must visit again. Especially in the summer for fun at the pool and horse stable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
We are so glad you loved your stay at Pocono Manor Resort and Spa! The summers here are filled with fantastic outdoor adventures. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,ny

Great

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My overall experience was great. Clean hotel. Great food. Great service, you can't ask for more
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Getaway Team , Hotel Management
We are so glad you had a wonderful time at Pocono Manor Resort and Spa! We love hearing about our guest experiences and we hope you will visit us again soon!