Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful, breakfast delicious and room confortable. My 2 year old enjoyed the playground although It needs maintenance. The spa is simply amazing. Cons: There is not a lot of variety at the hotel restaurants and needs more personal for faster service. The kid's pool wasn't working and the inside pool could be cleaner, specially the floor and chairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Dirty rooms

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Dirty rooms!!!!Both pools unaddressed!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewisburg, PA

Nice resort, old time charm

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Overall very nice visit, manor sports were great! Golf course looked nice. Restaurants were good, but fine dining was average. Spa experience was excellent, highly recommend. Rooms were renovated but still maintained 115 years of charm. Overall a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Getaway Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our historic resort and many of the amenities we offer. We hope you will visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware County, PA

Mountain retreat

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Awesome breakfast! Outdoor & indoor pools, beautiful grounds.
Cons: Guest rooms & bathrooms need updating
Very charming hotel in a beautiful lush mountain setting. Lots of things to do at resort & close by. Rooms & bathrooms could use updating but was clean. Staff, service, & food were all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Getaway Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your visit here to Pocono Manor Resort & Spa! We are working to make improvements throughout the resort. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Extra charges

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I was not impressed by the attitude and unfriendliness of the staff as she told me that because I booked on Expedia there are extra charges. No explanation, just handed me a sheet of paper and said read them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Getaway Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about any miscommunications that occurred during your stay. When your card is charged through Expedia it does not charge the resort fee. That fee must be paid at the time of check in and Expedia does not do this before you finalize payment. Again we are very sorry for any miscommunications. We will be sharing your feedback with our Management team to better improve these experiences in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our experience wasn't the best, no access to a computer, kids running and jumping above us and in halls, this went on from 4:00pm to midnight, couldn't rest and didn't get to sleep until after midnight. You could hear every door open and close all the way down the hallway. Ordered a pizza, went to pick it up and they said they had trouble getting it into the oven. So I waited another 1/2 hour and then when I got it back to the room they had made it wrong. The place is beautiful and the mountains are beautiful, but most of the activities were about 1 mile up the road. We had 2 nights booked and we left after the first night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Getaway Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about yout experience with us. We will be sharing this review with our Management Team in order to improve future guest experiences. We are working to implement quiet hours at the resort to help with noise levels throughout the property. Also we are working to add an activities program to the resort that will give our guests more options. We thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Frequent stop when we are in the Poconos

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We love that this hotel is a one stop hotel. Once we check in, we never have to leave. From restaurants, arcade, pools, hiking and much more! Rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is always friendly and goes out of the way to make you feel welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Getaway Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are always striving to create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to relax and enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Weekend getaway with my husband and was pleasantly surprised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Getaway Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear you had a pleasant experience and we hope you both will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to review Pocono Manor Resort & Spa! We are so glad to see you had a wonderful time here and we hope you will visit again soon!
4 out of 5
by Morgan

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay at Pocono Manor Resort & Spa. We hope you visit again soon!