Ratings based on 1,306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper western PA

Comfortable hotel away for commercial area.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location in relation to where the comvention I was attending was held.
Cons: Nothing
When I arrived the registration person saw I was a little handicapped and immediately changed my room from the single with reg bed on the second floor to a double room on the ground level ( no elevator) at the same room rate without me asking for it. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Nice hotel, convenient to Interstate.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Value priced rooms, which are updated and clean. Weekday complimentary breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Fitness room could have an earlier opening time. Water is very hard, could use a softener, but so could most other places I stay.
Location: Convenient to the places I want to go, but my trips are to see family, so I don't go to nearby attractions.
Second time I stayed there. Updated room was everything I needed for a good value priced stay. The lobby is under construction, so the appearance was not great, but that can be expected. For being close to the Interstate, it was not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheppton, PA

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Bed.
Location: Walking distance to nearby hospital. Very short drive to downtown Stroudsburg
Chose to book a room to stay after attending a concert at Sherman Theatre. We were a little leery booking a hotel room for less than 100$ but most of the reviews looked good. We arrived at the hotel and checked in. They upgraded us to a deluxe king due to renovations in the hotel. We got to the room to find a clean area with a comfy bed. The lady at the desk said the hotel was sold out for the night. We had no problems and experienced a quiet night when we got back from the concert (less than a five minute drive). Woke up and had the breakfast buffet offered on weekend mornings for a couple bucks - convenient and good. The only issue was I selected "Pay at Hotel on arrival" but when we got there, the hotel had already charged my card that I had on file with expedia. Other than that, I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place. Reasonable price

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Bar
Location: Easy off on.
Great restaurant, bar, people. Great bloody Mary's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel on a two day trip to Shawnee Mountain. The location was convenient, a short drive away from the mountain and from several different places to go for dinner. We had a nice time getting drinks at the hotel restaurant and every hotel staff member we encountered was nothing but friendly, polite, and accommodating. Good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was pleasant and would recommend to others. Definitely a good value. Quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Nice hotel near Camelback Ski Resort

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Easy on and off Route 80 and close to Camelback ski resort. The hotel was full with skiers, but strikingly quiet in the evening and morning.
Location: Very close to Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area and convenient to Pocono ski resorts.
Room was spacious and comfortable. We booked a room with 2 queen beds but upon arrival, we were assigned a room with one. However, the registration desk changed us to a room with two queens when we complained. Bathroom was recently updated and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice and pleasing and the price was good. Location great for visiting the hospital
Cons: better housekeeping, update your rooms more current and get new beds!
Dirty bathroom, no plunger for toilet (our son lol), the beds - oh the beds... would have slept better on the floor, hair on the sheets, the heater stunk when we turned it on... i could go on but definitely not a 4 out of 5 place...but was across from the hospital where my granddaughter was in NICU so location was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Place was clean, people were friendly.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels