Ratings based on 1,346 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to tourist attractions.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The mattresses. We both left for home with bad back problems due to too soft of a mattress.
We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Very good! Had a good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Some parts of the hotel have unfinished reservations. Toilet paper as not working properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus oh

Perfect stop on a long drive

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Right off I-80, the hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is eager to please. There were some minor maintenance issues - a gouge in the wallpaper, a corner peeling on the non-skid bathtub bottom, cracking grout. None of them affected the overall comfort of the room, which was immaculate. Breakfast was pretty standard, and quite decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Its worth the money you spend. Stayed with the family. The cleaning staff were more friendly than the hotel staff at the reception (the guy). He wasn't welcoming. Overall, the room was good. Its all being renovated. So, not bad. The food at the hotel was alright. Overall, a 3/5 star from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds were very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great experience and staff was very nice. No continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel being renovated...all good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The staff was very concerned about our comfort in spite of the renovations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient, friendly, very nice

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It's great to find and unexpectedly comfortable, friendly with a great view and a decent restaurant along a busy highway. These people really know how to run a hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Pocono hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Hotel is undergoing renovation Security is nonexistent ! Dog friendly but rooms reserved for dogs are dirty and musty. Staff is very nice and location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Was working on renovation at the time of our stay but you could see the finish product... overall very nice and the restaurant although I read bad reviews about was pretty good although breakfast was lacking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cold spring, NY

Lovely place to stay just outside the poconos.

Posted May 24, 2017
I completely recommend this hotel. It's right off of I80 but away enough to be quiet and in a woodsy area. The staff is great. They are going through a remodel but it was still a comfortable place. The attached restaurant has terrific food for a reasonable price.