Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds, great service and close to Jack Frost

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My wife and I just stayed here for a couple of nights while we were skiing at Jack Frost Mountain. We enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfy with lots of different kinds of pillows, which I really appreciated. And the complimentary breakfast was also nice. I was worried the pool and hot tub would still be under renovations but it was all fixed up by the time we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

busy hotel for ski weekend

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable, friendly and responsive front desk
Cons: 1. breakfast service needs bigger area for diners. 2. minor point----- $3 surcharge for in-room safe was petty and unnecessary. 3. improve sat tv
Location: Pocono ski area
decent central location for ski trip. NO restaurants in nearby area (other than fast food)-----10 mi drive required. breakfast area with decent selection of food, including fresh fruit. rather standard, comfortable room. satellite tv service was spotty..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great comfortable stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I've been to this hotel twice, it's great. Close to lots of attractions. Staffeta is really nice, hotel is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for a Pocono weekend.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice indoor pool for the kids and a super powerful hot tub for a massaging soak after a day on the slopes. A very nice hot breakfast buffet to get you started. Overall, it's a pet friendly, affordable clean hotel close to main roads and resorts. Hotel needs; Controlled access on side entrance, it's open to the public. Pool area needs new support beams ( rusting away ). New purpose for closed restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Since the hotel was under renovations. The problems I saw will be fixed shortly. Other then the room the staff was very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff very helpful clean comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient location; friendly staff, great room

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The only improvement recommended would be a better seat for the commode. The plastic seat was loose and needed to be tightened.
Everything about staying here was very good. Very friendly staff at check-in. Room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the process of renovating and we stayed in finished room. The room was very clean and comfortable. The aspects of renovation that we experienced are very well done. The breakfast offered was phenomenal and had many options. We also appreciated the fact that coffee was available in the lobby 24 hours. They have a very nice little snack shop which also has some personal items that may have been forgotten when packing. The hotel is very conveniently located near both Interstates and the PA Turnpike. We very much enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast was good.
Location: Plenty to do at this location. It is close to Big Boulder and Split Rock
Only problem was the air in the room. The heating system was either too hot or too cold no in between
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable and staff was friendlyour. I had a king suite with 2 person hot tub, tub was ok. Juse barely big enough for 2 people and the Jets were not as strong as I had hoped. But was relaxing. Hotel has its own little store with snacks and a few necessities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels