Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deep Creek Lake, MD

Posted Feb 7, 2017
A great quaint hotel. Very roomy and clean. Very close to local ski resorts. A great deal for your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Let me start by saying I am not a very picky person. If your looking to stay at an econo lodge, you probably aren't either. Room was basically a one room apartment which was cool. It smelt very strongly of Indian food when you walked in but I stayed for one night and figured I would survive. I really liked how there was a tv room with a couch and a dinning room. For $80 a night the space was great. The bed wasn't bad but the pillows were flat as pancakes. About ten minutes from Jack Frost big boulder so after a long day of skiing it was nice to have somewhere close to stay. The bathroom was small but did the job. Linens weren't too special and they give a bar of soap and a minuscule container of shampoo that wouldn't even clean my toe hair. All and all it's a run down spot but perfect for a night. Bring a towel, pillow and blanket and your set!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, outdated,unclean with no hot water

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The pics online were deceiving compared to the actual room. It was very old, dusty, dirty, uncomfortable and an inconvenience. We arrived later at night and immediately had a problem with adding a card to the room even though it was already paid for in full. We then had a problem getting into the room ( the card entry was broken so we needed to go back to the office and get an actual key, hopefully not a master key to all of the rooms since the employee made it clear several times to return the key before leaving.) The room itself was big, high ceilings, separate areas but a very small bathroom. The bed was very uncomfortable and smelled bad. The room was large but again very old and dated, dusty, trash behind end tables, creepy little "closets", and very poor lighting. The bathroom was the worst. Immediately just in order to wash my face the sink had clogged and wouldn't drain due to globs of filth and what looked like blonde hair. So it filled up very fast and barely drained. The shower had old, rusty, parts, dirty jets, drains and looked unhygienic. Finally the shower, no hot water. It was lukewarm at best and didn't last. My boyfriend could barely take his usual 5min shower and I unfortunately could not shower our entire stay which was 5 days. We complained about the lack of hot water and were told "each room only has so many gallons". Which made no sense bc they have jacuzzi suites there and each room is supposed to fit at least 4 people. I guess with icy showers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Worst hotel experience I've ever had

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel and my stay was horrible. The room was dirty and falling apart. There didn't seem to be much of a hotel staff. They didn't provide enough towels for our room. The bed did not have a heavy blanket, just a small cover. The place looked old and run down. I would never stay here again, nor would i recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Pocono Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was located down a dark, unlit, unmarked road. It was very dated and worn. My room did not have hangers that matched the type of rod in the closet so I had to hang our good clothes over chairs and furniture to keep them from wrinkling. There wasn't an iron or ironing board either. No extra pillows or blankets (only two very thin pillows on the bed). The tub had a crack and chip in the new layer of paint that showed the original color right through. There were cigarette burns in the living room carpet. The suite was of a large size. The continental breakfast did not offer any protein selections (ie: yogurt) or fruit. Just variations of bread, doughnuts, bagels, and waffles. It could be a nice place if it was modernized. Unfortunately, we were on a tight budget and this was the only availability in my price range on a holiday weekend. The check-in clerk was very friendly and the clerk who reset my key was very helpful as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My friends and I stayed here for the warrior dash. Didn't have a continental breakfast-which was the main reason we stayed. The doors were hard to open and shut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by Katrina from Glendale WI

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor conditions

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was decently cleaned... just lacking in necessities.
Cons: Everything!
The refrigerator still had food (spoiled milk) in it from previous guests so you know it wasn't cleaned. The outlets in the kitchen didn't work. There were non working light bulbs. There was no toilet paper in the room besides the very small used roll on the holder. The a/c didn't work and it was 80 in our room all night. The hot water ran out before one person was even showered... it was explained that there is only one tank of hot water per room and when it runs out you have to wait 20 min. between people for it to re-heat. I realize you get what you pay for but seriously??