Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Keeping looking, there's better.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
To start, the staff isn't acommodating if you use a third party to book. They will try to upsell you if you need to change anything. The bed and pillows aren't comfortable. You'll need a chiropractor afterwards. Hot from the beach? No colder water in shower, only hot. No beach passes provided and you need to drive to attractions and pay parking. The pool was ok since it wasn't crowded there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
The overall of this hotel is nice. The front desk lady is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by econo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back, we want to thank you for staying with us and we are glad you a good stay.....Our staff is very good thank you , We Take good pride in our facilties. Thank You, Guest Services, Amy 570-424-1771
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got what I expected (in a good way). Thank you!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Simple place, easy stay. Not luxurious, but great for what it is. thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia

Next to a good breakfast place

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the major highways and arteries in the area. Next door to a pancake house, very convenient.
Cons: It is a low cost Motel, don't know what else they can do-maybe more pillows for the King Size bed - four instead of two.
Location: Minutes from the heart of Stroudsburg. Plenty of places to eat; in the heart of the Poconos, so there are places to hike, explore, shop, etc.
Reliable, close to downtown Stroudsburg and Route I-80. Had to change rooms due to faulty shower, BUT the Manager was excellent and handled it promptly by changing our room. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Yesenia

Weekend trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The place was very clean and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I forgot my bag when I checked out and later when the room was cleaned they called to let me know. They held it for me until I was able to retreive it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by BJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our Econo Lodge In Stroudsburg PA. I am Happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff most helpful and friendly. We hope you can come back and stay with us again soon. Thank You, Manager, Amy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place is under some renovations, fresh paint, laminate floors, not bad for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank You for your kind review of our Econo Lodge Stroudsburg PA. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon... Thank You, Manager Amy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a great price

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017
Thank You for your kind review of our Econo Lodge Stroudsburg PA. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us, We hope you come back to see us again. Thank You, Manager Amy
4 out of 5
by Karen

Good overnight stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
IT was a overnight place to stay, we had no problems or issues. I would stay here again when in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, unkempt, terrible people skills!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The individual at the front counter was most unhelpful! He said three words to us while checking in despite our polite attitude. When we finally found our room after walking around the building to find the stairs, (no specifics were given by the employee) there were only two pillows on the king size bed. We called down to the front desk only to be told to come get the pillows! I have never experienced such terrible hospitality. The only advantage to this place is the location and being a few minutes away from the Sherman Theater. The water temperature fluctuated so it had to be constantly adjusted during a 15 minute shower. I would rather spend the extra $50, drive a bit farther, and stay at a clean, hospitable, and properly functioning hotel.