Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude, unkempt, terrible people skills!

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The individual at the front counter was most unhelpful! He said three words to us while checking in despite our polite attitude. When we finally found our room after walking around the building to find the stairs, (no specifics were given by the employee) there were only two pillows on the king size bed. We called down to the front desk only to be told to come get the pillows! I have never experienced such terrible hospitality. The only advantage to this place is the location and being a few minutes away from the Sherman Theater. The water temperature fluctuated so it had to be constantly adjusted during a 15 minute shower. I would rather spend the extra $50, drive a bit farther, and stay at a clean, hospitable, and properly functioning hotel.
3 out of 5
by kimberly a

Easy access, convenient

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were very tired after a long day of driving - so quite frustrated to be awakened a couple hours later by raucous laughter out on the deck...and then from about 3:00 to 4:30 a.m. there was continual noise either on our floor or just below. Rather disappointed that people can be so rude and thoughtless.
4 out of 5
by ALBERT E

Staff was nice.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Room had a nice balcony but no doors to access it. Ice machine didn't work on my 2nd day. Continental breakfast was just ok. Room was comfortable. Quit area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Sketchy motel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean it, fix it, put coffee in the rooms
Location: Nice town in the Poconos and good pancake house next door.
Bad smells, loud heater, TV made a weird noise, no coffee, low water pressure...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chilly but solid choice

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty much what we expected for the price. One downside was that the heat was not on when we checked it, and it was absolutely freezing cold in the room. The water gauge in the shower was tricky, but once we figured it out, hot water was plentiful sand water pressure was good. It was a good choice for a place to sleep and not spend a lot of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but clean

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to lay our heads at night. Not fancy, but room was clean. Very easy walk into town. Served our purpose
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a perfect size for my husband and I. The only problem we had was, we went to a wedding and got back around 11 and there were no parking spots. Everything else was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was great to stay and keep it clean but.. Dislike the smell. Noticed there are stains on the floor and feel little sticky. Good Service!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty much what we expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient off highway

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Best part of the hotel was location off highway and the rate!