Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester County, PA

Fun Easter Break

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: We liked all of the amenities offered and everything was well managed.
Location: We are looking forward to returning someday since there are so many activities to do.
It was a great girls' getaway with grandma, daughter and granddaughters! We had fun hiking, shopping and swimming in the indoor pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton , New Jersey

Great Time

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I went to fernwood to celebrate my birthday it was awesome . We I countered a little problem with the room but the Management and staff took very good care of us . It was wonderful I definitely will be back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are out dated

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Extra blanket was covered in red wine,bathroom toilet leaked,the place needs to be completely updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I'm surprised about the low ratings,but personally I enjoy it. Villas very were cozy,and clean.My favorite part is the location; mountains and Resturant's were about 10-15 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villa

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The villa was comfortable, but the master room wasn't warm enough and the fridge wasn't working properly. My milk, shrimps and cheese went bad and had to throw it away.
5 out of 5
by June

Beautiful views, especially with snowfall.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this property, having never stayed here before we were in awe of pretty much everything. The rooms are very private and we loved that it was like your own little apartment. While we were there it snowed and the property promptly treated the roads so they were not slick. The staff was very polite and the room was very clean. We also liked that everything we wanted to do was within walking/driving distance. We will most definitely be making a return trip.
1 out of 5
by ROBERT

Disgusting

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place sucks. The maintenance crew and housekeeping staff should be fired. The only positive was it being next to the tubing..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The cost of hotel should aloud earlier check in time and a 11:00 or 12:00 p.m. check out. Otherwise everything was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience, minor improvement needed

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: beautiful location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. I have food allergies, and the restaurant at Resort was very accomodating
Cons: Only minor issue, was the Resort only has Wi-Fi provided by AT&T and charges $9.99 per day, every hotel I have been in the US didn't charge for Wi-Fi
Location: I traveled here on business, didn't have much time to explore, but Alaska Pete's and Pub 170 had great food. Drive by the River/ Water Gap beautiful
Resort is located in a beautiful location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, and great views. I traveled here on business, some might be wondering what business, I work in IT, and went to some specialized Training, put on by Training Camp, so I didn't have much time to explore the area, but I am interested in coming back. I have food allergies, and the restaurant located on the Resort was very accommodating, though I asked in advance, and I asked both Training Camp and Resort Staff. I only ate lunch at restaurant, had other meals out in town, Alaska Petes, and Pub 570 (I think) were very delightful. Only minor issue, was the Resort only has Wi-Fi provided by AT&T and charges $9.99 per day, every hotel I have been in the US didn't charge for Wi-Fi, though a resort in Jamaica did charge, so I know it is not highly unusual. And not related to the resort, but T-Mobile does not have good reception on the resort, only AT&T has good reception.