Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell, NJ

Predictably Great Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, amenities
Cons: N/A
Location: Many ski resorts and waterparks nearby, Tannersville outlets for shopping, many food options nearby.
I always experience a great stay at this location. Friendly staff, especially the employee in the morning breakfast area, clean comfortable rooms, great place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Mister J, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Maurice J. Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Torsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Nice stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay was nice the room was clean the sheets were bit itchy but the cleanliness overthrows that. It would of been a great stay except the that my room was under extremely noisy people that didnt stop jumping in the room on top of me until 3 am! So I was up until then. Pool was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for off mountain stays

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, pleasant staff, good breakfast, and good wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Very nice!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Clean, comfortable,convenient, highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mister J., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to receive such kind words. We take immense pride in rendering the best service we have possible to our esteemed guests such as yourself. We hope to see you. Maurice J. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No place to sit at the time of breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: Location was little out of the shopping area...there are other good hotels.
No place to sit at the time of breakfast. Got room on first floor right in-front of laundry. too much noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mister J., Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Maurice J. Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilkes barre, pa.

Nice Pocono escape.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff were helpful, location not bad, room was clean, pool water looked murky/unclean, hot tub did not work, good variety of breakfast selections, comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Stacey C., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay with us. I will pass on the pool/ spa issues with maintenance! And i do apologize that you experienced these issues while staying with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy

NICE COUPLE GETAWAY!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The place and location was great right off the highway. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The only issue we had was the free breakfast. It seemed as if the food of choice that was the most popular failed to be replenished. Other than that AWESOME!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Stacey C., Hotel Management
The Holiday Inn Express is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our breakfast, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. You are glad that other than a small issue with breakfast that the rest of your stay was awesome!
4 out of 5
by Jong-hoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could have been better

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
First room given had musty odor, visible dust on carpet, peeling wallpaper and bathroom with damage so we asked for a new room. Staff was very accommodating and friendly and quickly gave us a new room. New room was in better condition but still had visible signs of wear (shower curtain rod which was loose from wall, furniture with damage). The heating/cooling unit did not keep a steady temperature and was a bit loud. We also had additional noises from either our door or another door in the hallway. Pool was OK but the hot tub was out of order which was disappointing. Exercise equipment wasn't too bad...small area but good enough. Breakfast was good with a pretty good selection of items to choose from...here again, the staff was excellent making sure to quickly refill items as they ran out and keeping the seating area clean as folks finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Stacey C., Hotel Management
The Holiday Inn Express is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.