Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

excellent place to get away from city

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Amazing trip, would suggest this hotel to couples and bunch of friends who are looking for a quit location to spend their days off. Hotel will make u feel like home away from home: comfortable rooms, amazing view, cozy chimney room and delicious food at hotel's restaurant. Staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable. Special thanks to the front office agent ( sorry, don't remember his name, blond guy was very polite).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great for One Night Stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Communal room was welcoming. Tasty pastries for early breakfast.
Cons: You can hear people walking around and the people next door.
Location: We can amuse ourselves with just about anything - outdoor activities, antiques. This area is pretty vacant.
Pretty waterfall views. Tucked away in the middle of nowhere with not much to do in the surrounding area - great for a romantic getaway. Nice communal room with fire and private talking areas. Rooms are very small European style. You can hear the people next to you and can hear people walking on the floors - it is an old mill after all. I'm sure its very pretty in the summer on the outdoor patios. We would recommend friends with simple tastes, simple needs, and maybe for just a one night stay. The Glass restaurant was yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel in small town

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Contemporary modern design. My fav was the view and the fireplace in the sitting area with comfy couches. The restaurant downstairs was also my fav.
Cons: the room got cold at night, they thought maybe the heat wasn't working properly but they accommodated the issue by taking some money off the room rate
Location: We were only there for one night, but there are small shops near by and live music on the weekend. Its winter so not much to do outside
Great hotel with scenic location. It sits right next to waterfalls. Friendly staff, easy check in. The room was smaller than I thought but still ok for one night. The hotel is close to downtown and within walking distance from a few shops. There is a restaurant in the basement of the hotel. We had a great server, very knowledgeable about the food and drink. The food was amazing here. There is a sister hotel which is about a mile down the road. We went there for a few drinks and appetizer. The bartender was great and food was also just as good. I would definitely go back to stay at either place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Awesome

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Had a great solitary getaway. Hotel and staff were great. Had a pleasant vibe as well as the surrounding area. Little shop walking distance were cool as well as the coffee shop the cocoon. Also like the beer selection at the glass just downstairs of the hotel were awesome. The room was just enough for one person and loved the shower head and the bed was extremely comfortable. Def. Recommend to people and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in the mountains of PA

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view, extremely comfortable beds, chic decor, excellent restaurant, friendly staff
Cons: Can't say a bad word about this place.
Location: Tucked away from civilization. Very peaceful. HIGHLY recommend the Lodge at Woodloch for spa treatments.
Hotel staff was friendly and extremely accommodating. The heat in my room wasn't working well so they upgraded me to a suite with no extra charge. Continental breakfast and coffee in the morning is delicious and the views are spectacular. Glass is also a very high quality tapas restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel. Can't wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Best hotel ever

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I wish I could stay there forever. The place is beautiful and the staff is ver friendly. It is very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We needed a hotel for just 1 night following a family function, so per the pictures & snapshots on TA, we chose the Ledges. What a wonderful facility!! The restaurant, (Glass), was excellent for post party appetizers and drinks, and the bed was super comfy! Our only regret was staying only 1 night. We SHALL return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Perfect

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Can't beat it's clean modern and entertaining experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Beautiful, secluded and quiet

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff was exceptionally helpful. Service and food at the rest were outstanding. Rates are very reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg, PA

Great Views!!!! Awesome Service!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The views of the falls right on the property were amazing. The atmosphere was very relaxing and laid back. The outside deck for viewing area was in great condition and updated. The hotel staff especially the front deal ladies were were great. The gave us an air mattress for a friend who wasn't originally going to stay at the hotel and they also printed out directions to the bethel woods concert pavilion for us. Great stay!!! Would recommend!!!!