Ratings based on 1,402 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly, not a fan of buffet. Everything else's was amazing. Spa was perfect for couples massage!! Wish we could have used fridge to save our food from dinner. Valet parking was the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lords valley pa

Anniversary

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent facilities Great pool area Staff. Service professional and courteous All in all. Superb Have to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel room was very clean

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room
Cons: Room needs a fridge
We enjoyed our stay at Mt. Airy Hotel. The staff was very helpful including the valet service, bellmen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Very disappointing experience.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: nice décor but poor construction.
Cons: the housekeeping. the restaurants on the premises were not that great.
Location: The Crossings (outlets) were nearby and we enjoyed going there.
To say the least...the hallways and elevator in the hotel smelled like cigarettes. there was no trash bin in the room at all. the Kleenex box of tissue had 2 different colored tissues. that is disgusting!!! This meant that the housekeeping refills the boxes, instead of adding new. There was no tooth brush, we only had 2 large towels, anyway, I can go on and on. For the price that this hotel charges, the room was not well equipped and cheap to say the least.
5 out of 5
by Breanne

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Had an amazing stay! The rooms were so clean and updated which I am very picky about! The bed was comfy and there was a good amount of space (deluxe king room) and the bathroom was very nice as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy sitting in a cloud of stagnant smoke?

Posted Mar 20, 2017
On the one hand, every single employee I dealt with from bell staff to management provided professional and exemplary customer service. The room is top notch with great attention to detail and the building itself is very nicely done. The spa was also great - we got excellent massages. My issue is that I paid for a weekday getaway and spent most of my time in my room instead of enjoying myself in the casino as intended. I called ahead and specifically asked if there were non-smoking gaming tables in an area that was physically away from smoking areas before I booked and they said yes. The reality was that NO non-smoking tables were even open when I got here and after speaking to a manager they graciously offered to open up a non-smoking table. The problem is that there is no separation. The "non-smoking" section is 18 inches away from the smoking section so I was surrounded 180 degrees by chain-smokers. The entire casino smells like a smoldering ashtray. Not only is there no division between the smoking and non-smoking areas but ventilation is almost non-existent. I'm very sensitive to smoke and after an hour of this I couldn't breathe anymore so spent the rest of my stay killing time alone since there is nothing else to do here. It's unbelievable that our only option is to sit choking in a pool of stagnant smoke because the property can't spend the time and money to properly ventilate or create a separate non-smoking area. This trip was a big waste of money.
4 out of 5
by Lashun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Horrible. Rook view horrible and room temp way too cold.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort! Beautiful, super clean and the restaurants are wonderful! Only complaint is I wish there were more restaurants or places to get coffee late at night. Was surprised that Starbucks was closed at Midnight on a Friday night. The only place to get coffee at that hour to stay awake to gamble was the free coffee from the waitresses - ummm......not going to cut it. Need REAL coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel tried to overcharge me when I checked in by almost $100 for a 2 night stay. I showed her the charges from the Hotels.com app and she said it was taxes not included in the price. I asked her to have a manager review the booking and it was finally corrected.