Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

20 years overdue for a remodel

Posted May 30, 2017
Location: If you are into outdoor activities there seems to be plenty, but it rained while we were there.
Pros: Peaceful and beautiful setting Staff is really lovely (thanks for the iron, Yajaira!) Easy parking close to rooms Cons: Peeling wall paper Chipping paint Brown soap in the bathroom... No cover on the comforter that was obviously meant to have a duvet Staff needs new uniforms - worn out and ripped
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Danni, Thank you for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed our outdoor activities, friendly staff, and beautiful surroundings. Our soap is brown because it is handmade by Summer Kitchen Soaps with our ShawneeCraft Beer. We will work on the areas of improvement that you mentioned. We appreciate the feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Decent hotel, but disappointing spa experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is in a nice location, perfect for families with pitch-n-putt, driving range and river rafting. This is our second time at the hotel since the kids had a memorable experience the first time. However, this experience wasn't nearly as good. The pitch-n-putt wasn't open. The hotel hadn't turned A/C on yet for the rooms - and it got quite stuffy in the nights. My wife had a poor experience at the in-house spa. Here are my wife's notes about the spa experience. "I tried the facial at the spa and was quite disappointed by the experience. The actual duration of the facial was 30 minutes, much less than anything I have experienced elsewhere for the same cost. There was no difference to the skin whatsoever."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi RR, Thank you for your review. We're sorry we fell short of your expectations the second time around and will certainly take you comments and use them to improve. We hope you choose to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

beautiful

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: conveniently located and the staff was great
Cons: could be a bit cleaner
my staff and i needed a place close to where we were working, the price was right and it was a very nice place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi David, We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful location and friendly staff! We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing visit

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very nice inn. Full of history. The rooms are small but this to be expected with an older Inn. My only complain is that it was warm in the room even with the windows open. The ac was not turned on yet. The veranda was our favorite place to relax. Wonderful views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're glad you love the historic charm and beautiful veranda. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, excellent accommodations

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: everything, the amenities and the decor
Location: hikes, trails, golf in season, pool, great food
terrific staff, very gracious and accommodating; excellent buffet breakfast, great tours, and an outstanding swimming pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by Wei

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I liked it; I went to Shawnee Mountain to ski. Shawnee Inn is not very far from the skiing area. it was a nice place to stay. I ordered an omelet and oatmeal for breakfast; They were big dishes, enough for a hungry man. The people working in the River Room were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Wei, Thanks for your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your ski trip with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon. -The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
5 out of 5
by christine

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review, Christine. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! -The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charming but a little worn

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Traditional room was small and dated but smelled very clean when I opened the door. Linens were crisp /clean and bed was comfortable enough. Pillows were very fluffy and plentiful. Toiletries were a nice touch as they seemed hand crafted and smelled wonderful. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Pool closed at 10pm but when the gentleman came to remind us it would be closing shortly he offered to bring my child a towel. I would definitely stay again but maybe upgrade to one of the nicer rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a resort that is 106 years old, our rooms tend to be a bit smaller than more modern designs. We do have bigger accommodations you might prefer - we hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Kaitlyn, Hotel Management
Hi Alexandra, Thank you for your review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

OK to Stay to sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Ok place to stay near Shawnee Ski Area......very small dated room with very small dated bathroom and one chair in the room......old rug.......no complimentary coffee........ok pool for the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Kaitlyn , Hotel Management
Hi Mark, Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our proximity to Shawnee Mountain and our pool. We will work to improve the other aspects that you mentioned about your stay.