Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Lots of space
Cons: Exterminating
There were ants all over the kitchen and the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Draper, Utah

Nice condo in PA

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Privacy, seclusion and staff members.
Cons: Update the units. Check the unit for ants before people come to stay.
Location: You are right near Stroudsburg, so lots of places to eat.
This condo was very quite and a great place for a getaway. The facilities were nice and the staff very friendly. The condition of the condo was a little out-dated, and the beds were not very comfortable. I did though love the screened in porch that overlooked the beautiful PA woods, it was so green and pretty but you are still protected from bugs being in the porch. Overall, close to local attractions and interstate, but far enough away that you have privacy and seclusion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was not what was advertised.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We expected the king bed rooms with the pretty red walls and marble counter tops. We got there and got a room with older furniture. Not what was advertised. We questioned it and they said "the photos that are advertised are owner suites, and you have to be an owner to stay in the Crestview Suites". We were not happy. We did get to see the Crestview suites during a tour Wyndham provided to get us to buy into their timeshare. Smh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

River Village 1

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I stayed at the River Village villas and it was nice and cozy! It was tucked away next to the Shawnee golf course and I enjoyed it very much. The pool was great for the kids and the sauna and hot tub was great for the adults! I appreciate that they weren't too pushy about joining their timeshare!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice but wifi sucks

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The weak wifi signals took away from the trip but very clean and staff is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pictures did not match the room I got. The villa was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shawnee Skiing

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Easy family winter trip and close to Shawnee skiing! Kids enjoyed checking out some of the daily activities at the "main" hotel and also pool and arcades there. (Re pool note it's pretty cold for an indoor pool - our kids only lasted about 20 minutes and they love to swim! - and the hot tub area is for 16 years + and somewhat strictly enforced). Condo was comfortable and clean. There's a fireplace - you just need to purchase the wood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: location is nice
Cons: rooms need a upgrade staff in arcade area need a upgrade to
Room was dated plain but clean floor in upstairs bedroom made all kinds of noises somebody needs to nail it down .we went to pool and arcade pool staff were nice but the person at desk where you get towels was rude and acted like they did not like their job.We were sking so did not spend much time their so it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotels

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Thank you.Very good hotels Very comfortable.and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply Amazing!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Absolutely amazing hotel! Each room is a mini house packed with everything you need! Living room, dining room , kitchen, 3 bathrooms, and 2 sleeping rooms. GREAT staff, rooms, location and quality ! 5 Stars!!!