Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient and clean - you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience
Cons: The bathroom door was broken and remodeling for new furniture should be considered in the near future
Location: Right off of highway. 10-15 minute drive to Camelback. 35 minute drive to blue mountain. 7 minute drive to downtown stroudsburg.
The convenience right off of the highway and to ski stations was a plus. Cheap for 3 nights and would do it again for cleanliness, safety and convenience. We are a young married couple that travel often, would I recommend my parents to stay there? No. But I would stay again, I would recommend to other travelers and young people. You pay for what you get it so don't expect the Ritz. The staff was friendly in the hotel and the attached restaurant. Further, no noise complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Not too bad
Not efficient, personal not very helpful, housekeeping staff not nice-rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great option for a reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Delaware Water Gap & ESU. Clean rooms.
Cons: Property somewhat and in need of some repairs (broken light switch plates, carpeting). Parking lot in rear felt very unsafe & unsecure.
Location: Close to Delaware Water Gap and ESU.
Good value and convenient location near Delaware Water Gap & ESU.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nightmare

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel was not clean it was very outdated and we had to call the police twice with kids staying next door party the smell of marijuana came through the vents we did not get one wink of sleep we kept calling the front desk they said they would take care of it and nothing was done until the police were called it was a horrible experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Wasn't horrible Restaurant was good Package goods completely over priced Indoor pool could use daily maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
everything was great! would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for, I guess

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Was the cheapest available, review filter won't let me post w/o saying more, more, more, more and more.
Cons: The ventillation, how dated it was, the bathroom, the sound of the vent fans, the continental breakfast, lets see, the huge window with a view of ummmm nothing pleasing, the huge window itself. Everything was probably brand new 30 yrs ago.
Location: Location was perfect for what we needed, close to hospital where daughter had out grand child.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wasn't expecting much more.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Pretty rundown.
Location: Close to shopping and food.
You get what you pay for. The front desk was nice but in the morning they called a few times hours before checking out time. Which was annoying but that's what you get for paying for cheap rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Very happy smell to a tobacco. Bed inconfotable, wakeup with a back pain Notice place up to late hour.