Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern nj

Relaxing.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Well water is used. Be careful when filling up gacuzzie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but can use some improvement

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The grounds were very nice and there are now plenty of activities on site sothat one can actually enjoy the resort without having to leave the grounds
Cons: Overall, most of the villas need to be upgraded.
Location: Beautiful location in the Bushkill area, with plenty of trails, waterfalls, biking and canoeing as well as Fernwoods Tree Ventures,
The grounds were very nice and there are now plenty of activities on site that one can actually enjoy the resort without having to leave the grounds. However, the villa we stayed at probably hasn't been upgraded since it was built and needed repair in one of the bathrooms as well as some of the windows. Overall the villa was comfortable. To Fernwood's credit, the customer service representative took the time out in person to listen to my complaints and seemed genuinely interested in hearing the critiques. Whether something will be done about it remains to be seen. Overall, I would rate Fernwood in its current state a "B"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice they need to clean they have mice in the kitchen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Needs updating..

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Rooms were dated. Dark green tubs from the 80's. Cracked sinks, ripped Formica, peeling kitchen trim, mildew in bath, stained carpeting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok & Peaceful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The overall stay was peaceful and relaxing. But a few thing I disliked. The shower curtain have mold on it. The door to the villa did not have a deadbolt lock l didn't really feel secure I had to put something at the door to feel safe. Master bedroom windows screen had a hole in it and instead with them replacing it they stuffed toilet paper in the hole. Ants were in the bedroom as well and the bed was uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Not good

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The front desk lady wasnice and helpful
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Location was fine
The room was outdated badly.When we got to our room the door was open and some lights were on.The floor in the bathroom was dirty.The restaurant on site was the worst I've seen at a resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice resort but....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice resort but the rooms still haven't been updated since my last visit in 2012 and the bathtub in my room was not cleaned properly so I had to clean it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Area.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Area was beautiful room was dirty and full of ants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a long weekend we had a great time considering we have 5 people in our family a villa only made sense we had all the comforts of home with a full kitchen 2 bathrooms 2 bedrooms with a loft that had 2 additional beds plus a washer and dryer grocery store is just down the road so we wasted no money on eating out as they also have grills, we had a blast from swimming,zip lining,horseback riding, bumper boats, tubing we even spent some time in the arcade which has a pool table and ping pong
3 out of 5
by Jorge from New York

Nice family getaway.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice family getaway. Hotel needs some updating. Overall a nice time.