Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buggie nights

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Sheets were dirty water was brown and cold tub were really dirty. Bugs and eggs were in the bathroom we were given a new villa I'm disabled it was very tiresome to move in the middle of the night the phone didn't work. We couldn't take a bath We did not enjoy our stay very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx new york

A little expensive for the place Needs updating

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Had a great time Nice and comfortable Needs updating but enjoyed the time away Too much for such an old place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saddle Brook, NJ

Nice hotel and great amenities on site.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Comfy, clean and lots to do.
Location: Bushkill falls, tubing, swimming, horseback riding, tree adventures and zip lining.
Stayed in a nice family villa and was very pleased. The villa was clean and roomy and very reasonably priced. Liked that all amenities were on site and some in walking distance. The kids and adults both loved the "tree adventures and zip lining".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from philia

Perfect gift retreat.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Privacy. Off season from the big crowds but still a beautiful autumn.
Cons: I asked them about the facilities and they said, though it was small, it was perfect for the short time they had there.
Location: Tim had never been to the bush kill falls. So looking for a spot on the Internet was a little tough. I took the risk and it was perfect.
This was a surprise two day getaway for our grandson and his girl. They have been working very hard and both will be working over the holidays and have family obligations. So it was a complete surprise to just get out of town for two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to spend time with family.

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Although our stay was short my family enjoy spending time at the resort. We visit atleast twice a year. We are already planning to visit again this winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from Royersford PA

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
All of the photos you see in other reviews are completely accurate. It's not a 5 star experience by any definition. However, we had an amazing time for half the price of other accommodations and the indoor pool and game room were great for the kids. Any complaints we had were handled quickly and all the staff was friendly. I recommend it for normal people with normal families. Don't go if you're picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Perfect location for family time!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
This was an excellent location to make memories with our four small children. We had a villa near the lake; feeding the ducks and geese were apart of our morning routine. It was a great chance to connect with nature. We enjoyed the inside pool. All the accommodations within the villa, definitely made it feel like a home away from home. We'll definitely return to this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kym

A Bad Time

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
I've been going to Fernwood for over 25 years and this has been the worse stay I've ever had. We had a dirty bathtub, broken window blinds, couldn't get clean towels, divets in the walls, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2015
I had a hole in the wall covered with a plastic covering. The chandelier which is the main lighting for the living room was broke. Had to call maintenance during my moms birthday dinner to change the wiring in the wall. I needed to check out at 11 was told I couldn't. As well as told by Lola there weren't any updated villas (who told you that) I paid 608.00 for two nights and was given the same room with holes in the walls as years ago. I complained because I was told I needed to do a 90 presentation to leave after 10am. After I checked out I was told 30% of the resort is renovated. I started coming to fernwood in the 90's and the same pictures are mounted on the wall. Nothing has changed. I am extremely dissappointed. I have a two year old and I couldn't allow him to run around because of the filth on the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels