Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I'm surprised about the low ratings,but personally I enjoy it. Villas very were cozy,and clean.My favorite part is the location; mountains and Resturant's were about 10-15 minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villa

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The villa was comfortable, but the master room wasn't warm enough and the fridge wasn't working properly. My milk, shrimps and cheese went bad and had to throw it away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The cost of hotel should aloud earlier check in time and a 11:00 or 12:00 p.m. check out. Otherwise everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience, minor improvement needed

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: beautiful location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. I have food allergies, and the restaurant at Resort was very accomodating
Cons: Only minor issue, was the Resort only has Wi-Fi provided by AT&T and charges $9.99 per day, every hotel I have been in the US didn't charge for Wi-Fi
Location: I traveled here on business, didn't have much time to explore, but Alaska Pete's and Pub 170 had great food. Drive by the River/ Water Gap beautiful
Resort is located in a beautiful location, staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, and great views. I traveled here on business, some might be wondering what business, I work in IT, and went to some specialized Training, put on by Training Camp, so I didn't have much time to explore the area, but I am interested in coming back. I have food allergies, and the restaurant located on the Resort was very accommodating, though I asked in advance, and I asked both Training Camp and Resort Staff. I only ate lunch at restaurant, had other meals out in town, Alaska Petes, and Pub 570 (I think) were very delightful. Only minor issue, was the Resort only has Wi-Fi provided by AT&T and charges $9.99 per day, every hotel I have been in the US didn't charge for Wi-Fi, though a resort in Jamaica did charge, so I know it is not highly unusual. And not related to the resort, but T-Mobile does not have good reception on the resort, only AT&T has good reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
lovely place to spend the weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place for a family vacation

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: There's a lot to do onsite. It's a little drive to get to familiar food places. 2 supermarkets, 2 drug stores and Bushkill Falls are a short drive.
Overall there is something for everybody in the family amenity wise. There is lots to do. Overall condition of the units is a little questionable. Surface cleanliness is there but overall cleanliness is lacking. Be prepared to climb a lot of steps and take care as some of those steps aren't the safest. (Mainly the outdoor steps). Some units have great views of the lake or the mountains. Others have views of the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was great but some of the villas need a serious

Posted Oct 12, 2016
need a serious upgrade I beenthere before this was the worse stay ever the towels looked black and dirty the screen was broke the cabinet was broke the radio was so old it was nothing but static and then they charge you after they lock all your services they want you to spend ten dollars per day per device for wifi wow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern nj

Relaxing.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Well water is used. Be careful when filling up gacuzzie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but can use some improvement

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The grounds were very nice and there are now plenty of activities on site sothat one can actually enjoy the resort without having to leave the grounds
Cons: Overall, most of the villas need to be upgraded.
Location: Beautiful location in the Bushkill area, with plenty of trails, waterfalls, biking and canoeing as well as Fernwoods Tree Ventures,
The grounds were very nice and there are now plenty of activities on site that one can actually enjoy the resort without having to leave the grounds. However, the villa we stayed at probably hasn't been upgraded since it was built and needed repair in one of the bathrooms as well as some of the windows. Overall the villa was comfortable. To Fernwood's credit, the customer service representative took the time out in person to listen to my complaints and seemed genuinely interested in hearing the critiques. Whether something will be done about it remains to be seen. Overall, I would rate Fernwood in its current state a "B"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels