Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Repeat customer

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast, comfy beds with no bedspreads. I like the toiletries, but I wish the bottles were a little larger.
Cons: The pool looks nasty. So many chemicals!
Location: Camelback Waterpark
When we decided to go to the Camelback Waterpark, we immediately booked with Holiday Inn Express for the second time. I wish I checked her name, a sweet lady with long blond hair checked us in and helped us find a restaurant whose name we couldn't remember. She couldn't have been nicer! Not so much the next morning when the ATM machine wasn't working and the brunette behind the counter was on her cell phone and it was actually a nice housekeeping lady who talked to her about our problem. Her response was that she would have to call the owner of the ATM. But I had to ask her if she was actually going to do that and she replied, "I can". Also, when I noticed at the breakfast area, the napkins were down to about two and the pancake machine was empty, and I didn't see anyone overseeing the area, I went to the front desk to tell the gal on her cellphone, and in walked the breakfast area attendant from being outside having her cigarette (she smelled like a walking cigarette) and announced she was on top of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were there for the indy car race clean room good location friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Meagan Altenor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review of our Holiday Inn Express. We appreciate your feedback. Meagan Altenor Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean room with very comfortable mattresses.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We went to Camel Beach. It was a short ride from the hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a large variety of items to be eaten. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Meagan Altenor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feed back. With Much Appreciation, Meagan Altenor Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Modern , Clean & Comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel is located in the heart of Pocono's. My experience was great. With a Ultra Modern Decor & Super friendly staff the hotel exceeded my expectation. The rooms are super clean and beds are very comfortable. The Full hot breakfast was excellent with lots of healthy choices. Without doubt I shall stay here when I visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Front DesK, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Great Hotels Guest Love!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great location convenient to stores and restaurants. Very clean rooms. Very pleasant staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Gale, Hotel Management
We are so glad you liked the location of our hotel.We are very lucky to be close to all attractions in the Poconos. Thank you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had everything needed. The poll was clean and warm

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The grandchildren enjoyed the pool. The facility was near shopping, restaurants, and snow tubing. We were quite pleased with the hotel and the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Katie , Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Great Hotel Guest Love!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice hotel located near many shopplng areas

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Very cozy rooms to enjoy as if you were home
Cons: N/A
Location: Many Restaurants Bars nearby a Mall and Shopping Outlet within minutes of hotel
Great place to stay for a mini getaway from home. Nice place for me and my wife to come to for a couple days to go shopping and enjoy time away from home. We have already planned to return with our kids in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Gale, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We are glad you were happy with our location. We are close to so many sites in the Poconos. Thank you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A Hidden Jem in the Pocono

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel is a ultra Mordern HI Express. The hotel exceeded my expectations of Cleaniness,Service & Comfort. The Free Breakfast in the Morning was Outstanding. I would rate this hotel a 5 Star. "Good Job Keep up the Good Work "
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Katie , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Great Hotels Guest Love!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
We had a suite reservation and the room was perfect for a family of five.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Gale, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, were glad you were happy with our suites.Its perfect for families to enjoy some extra room. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Only disappoint was the shower- Luke warm water. After long day skiing was quite a disappointment. Shower curtain was not designed well. Needs to be changed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Kaylee, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review! I apologize the shower was not up to your standards. If your travels ever bring you to the Strousdburg area we hope to see you again.