Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Last minute stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Never stayed here before, didn't know what to expect. Absolutely beautiful, clean hotel. Pool area was amazing. We decided to stay here last minute, and we were NOT disappointed! Very cool, modern, yet warm & comfy hotel. Beds and pillows were the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern suite in the poconos.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Went for a weekend get away and stayed in a king suite. Room was beautiful, modern, and clean. Restaurants, the pool, and casino were great and supplied plenty of entertainment. The negative was the staff. Most seemed indifferent and not very attentive. Overall nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

wonderful experience

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great hotel. Very impressed with the amenities offered. Only down side was we had called about where to park when we got there. The girl in the phone told us to self park anywhere. Never mentioned Valet parking was included in the room rate . But now we know and will be better informed for our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, NJ

Hotel and Casino were nice

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The pool and casino/
Cons: More slot machines in the casino.
Location: We only went to the outlet down on Rt.611. There were a lot of stores to shop at.
WE enjoyed the pool and the Casino. The hotel staff were very friendly. Room was very clean. The restaurants we ate at were very good i.e, the buffet and Guy's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive once you are there

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very limited options (none walking) from the hotel to eat. The prices at the hotel restaurants are off the chart. $14.00 for Fries, $20.00 burgers. Also if you expect to get a drink while gambling forget about it. One waitress was working last Tuesday night. Was too busy bringing bottles of water to penny slot customers to bring me a drink playing $100.00 a hand black jack. Had to get my own drink 3 times before I got disgusted and left. This is a resort for Bingo players, not gamblers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous place

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent place to stay, would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, everyone is very nice!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great time with my wife and I. We celebrated our 10 year anniversary this weekend and had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Management not customer friendly

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Managers did not assist with our needs not very customer friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very nice hotel and beautiful the staff was nice and the casino floor was clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jericho, NY

This hotel is missing the smile and extremely rude

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: 1) They shouldn't admit anyone under 21 years of age. 2) They should have a better filtration system for the cigarette smoke coming out of casino.
Location: A nice Hibachi steak house nearby, quality of the food is average.
I am writing this review to urge anyone going to this hotel with someone under 21 years of age. Here is what happened to us: We booked two rooms for two nights at this hotel because it was very close to Camelback Mountain for ski. We checked in first day and went for ski. On the way back, we found that casino in this hotel was in the middle of everything and you needed to be escorted by a security guard anytime you want to pass or do something else (restaurants, self parking, Starbucks, public restrooms were all around the casino floor area) because my 18 year old daughter was under 21. Any pass, required waiting at check point for additional security guard to arrive. Hotel has a poor management and security was extremely rude. Casino floor's smoke was everywhere. To cover the smoke, at the main entry they built a water fall and put a perfume in the water which made the smell worse. Anyway, on our second day security made a big issue about a wristband given to my daughter being removed AFTER we passed the security point, at the back door of the hotel and next thing we know we were locked out of our rooms and requested to leave the hotel. No explanation, no discussion, as simple as that! Hotel refused to give us our refund for the night that we couldn't stay in two rooms. No apologies after writing twice to hotel manager. Expedia issued some refund as a courtesy because they didn't have control on our payment, and supervisor felt really sorry for us. Consider some place else.