Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newton nj

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Amazing!! Very friendly staff, room accommodations were perfect, had the best night sleep in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel, scenic views.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
We wanted a place where we can relax and enjoy the outdoors as well as the casino. The hotel pool was the best addition to the relaxation! We look forward to coming again all seasons!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not easy to get around in .

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Had to walk through the smokey casino to get from room to parking lot or food and had to show id to walk through was very annoying
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norristown, PA

Overrated, Overpriced.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I go to the casino often and love it. I usually stay at nearby hotels but wanted the experience of stay on the premises. It is a very nice hotel, very comfortable but the only thing I really liked about it was the casino being downstairs. No refrigator ($25 surcharge, no microwave, barely any internet connection (Wifi was very very choppy), etc. Registration wasn't friendly. I will go to the casino again but stay at nearby hotels with much better value and just as comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect for a quick getaway

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the variety of food options and the proximity to activities.
Cons: There is a strong smell of smoke in the casino.
Location: Located close to skiing, shopping and other outdoor activities.
Close to Camelback Mountain and outlet shopping. Fantastic restaurants and a friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great night away

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We got the king suite which was beautiful! Very modern decor. The second we got there the bell hop was really helpful. He basically summarized everything we should do and where we should eat. Food was really good but the service is just slow. The best part was how beautiful the room was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Beautiful hotel with a fun atmosphere!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for my 30th birthday weekend getaway. The hotel is clean, the staff is attentive and our room was perfect. We did travel off site for most of our meals because we were heading to other attractions during the day, so I can't comment on most of the restaurants. The only negative thing I have to say is there is no hot tub in the pool area. After a long, cold day of skiing, we were so excited to relax in the hot tub... We were severely disappointed to learn they did not have one. Otherwise it was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wilkes-Barre Pa

the staff is very outgoing, always polite.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location, I love the woodsey attire, theres to much to say about Mt. Pocono.
as soon as I pulled up, it took less then 20 minutes, & my wife & I where in are room already, the staff was so polite, they even showed us what events where going on in the hotel, food was awesome, I was overwhelm. I want to see what Summer is like there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - but not if you have children in tow!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
During my recent stay at Mount Airy, we experienced excellent service from many, including reception desk staff & the man who brought our luggage to our room. The room was clean & comfortable. The pool space was beautiful & our time there was lovely. Excellent food both poolside and at two restaurants. Now my complaint - I have been to a number of casino hotels - in Atlantic City, Vegas, even the Sands in PA - with children. All of these hotels have set & enforced rules for keeping minors off of the casino floors while prioritizing the comfort level of guests. The ridiculously complicated procedures used by Mount Airy for this same purpose are beyond ridiculous and highly confusing. It was over-the-top and excessive! Security guards accompanying us everywhere on the casino floor, signs on our tables, hostesses writing down descriptions of what the children were wearing, guards calling over their walkie talkies - "we have a 1014!" There should be signs clearly stating the rules. I say this because several staff members were highly rude and insulting to us because of small mistakes made out of our confusion with the process. I was yelled at in an aggressive manner by a guard because we missed the elevator and walked a few steps past it. My 10 year-old nephew was yelled at to "get back inside" when he went to hold the restaurant door open for his mom. Lovely place for adults, but not for families. Wish I had known this in advance of booking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Very nice hotel accommodations. One restaurant sat us first at a huge table near the kitchen when there were several tables for two near the front. Then we sat at a table with food and debris on the seats. Other than that experience it was a wonderful time.